Sue's Reviews > The Snow Killer

The Snow Killer by Ross Greenwood
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3908840
THE SNOW KILLER is the first book in a British Crime Thriller Series by Ross Greenwood featuring Detective Inspector John Barton. This is the second novel I have read by this author, and I can see that it will be well received and appeal to a wide audience, as it combines many different genres.

The novel is set in the United Kingdom and opens with a family being gunned down in the snow but one of the children survives. Three years on, that child takes revenge and the Snow Killer is born. But then no further crimes are committed, and the case goes cold.

Fifty years later, with one murder after another, DI John Barton and his team are assigned with solving the crimes with lack of leads. His team scurry to put the pieces of the puzzle together, with the killer hiding in plain sight. Meanwhile, the murders continue…

Has the Snow Killer resurfaced or is this a copycat Snow Killer?

This is a race against time and the elements – each time it snows another person dies.

The story is told from alternating POV’s, DI Barton and The Snow Killer.

This series shows much promise with an intriguing crime story, believable well-developed characters with a final dramatic twist in its tale which will surprise most crime thriller readers. Looking forward to the next book in the series.

Many thanks to the author and The Book Club Reviewer Request Group (FB) for my digital copy.
19 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Snow Killer.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 7, 2019 – Started Reading
November 7, 2019 – Shelved
November 7, 2019 – Shelved as: book-1
November 7, 2019 – Shelved as: kindle-paperwhite
November 7, 2019 – Shelved as: the-book-club
November 7, 2019 – Shelved as: start-of-a-series
November 7, 2019 – Shelved as: detective-crime
November 7, 2019 – Shelved as: police-investigation
November 7, 2019 – Shelved as: crime-mystery
November 10, 2019 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-23 of 23 (23 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by sue (new)

sue Enjoy


message 2: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue sue wrote: "Enjoy" I am!


message 3: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Thanks Ines.


message 4: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Thanks Eline.


message 5: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Thanks James.


message 6: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Thanks CD {Boulder Blvd}.


message 7: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Thanks Brooke — brooklynnnnereads.


message 8: by Mike (new) - added it

Mike Liking the sound of this one. Great review, Sue. Poaching this one for the mountain.


message 9: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Mike wrote: "Liking the sound of this one. Great review, Sue. Poaching this one for the mountain."

Thanks Mike. I see you have been busy poaching lately after Darcia's great review.


message 10: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Thanks Luvtoread.


message 11: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Thanks Mary Beth.


message 12: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Thanks Avonna.


message 13: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Thanks Andrea.


message 14: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Thanks Sharon.


message 15: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Thanks PamG.


message 16: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Thanks David.


message 17: by Lea (new) - added it

Lea Thanks Sue. Sounds like my kind of series. I'll give it a go from your review


message 18: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Lea wrote: "Thanks Sue. Sounds like my kind of series. I'll give it a go from your review"

Thanks Lea. Hope you enjoy it!


message 19: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Thanks N.


message 20: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Thanks Patricia.


message 21: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Thanks Karen.


message 22: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Thanks Ross. Really enjoyed your novel.


message 23: by Sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

Sue Thanks Britta.


back to top