Julie's Reviews > Epic Air Fryer Cookbook: 100 Inspired Recipes That Take Air-Frying in Deliciously Exciting New Directions

Epic Air Fryer Cookbook by Emily Paster
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5210022
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: 2019, cooking-and-food, cookbooks, e-book, foodie, netgalley, non-fiction


Epic Air Fryer Cookbook by Emily Paster is a Harvard Common Press publication.

Fresh, Fun, and Easy!

I got an air fryer for Christmas last year and now I wonder what how I ever survived without one. I’m always looking for new and fresh recipes to try out and am especially interested in ones that are unique to air fryers specifically.
This cookbook, as promised, has one hundred recipes, divided into the usual sections one expects to find in a typical cookbook.

Included are:

Breakfast foods
Party Foods and Appetizers
Vegetarian meals
Main Courses with Poultry, meat and seafood
Side dishes
Deserts

As you will discover, the air fryer is not just for traditional ‘frying’ but also works like a convection oven. I have tried one or two air fryer cookbooks right after I first got my fryer, which got me off to a good start, while I acclimated myself to the device.



This book is a nice addition to my growing collection! I’d never even thought about trying some of these recipes in the air fryer!! It really is very versatile and a much healthier choice. In fact, we had given up on some favorite foods because of the health risk, but now we can enjoy them again in moderation.

One recipe included was for fried green tomatoes- which was timely for me. We just experienced our first freeze of the season and I still had tomatoes on the vine in my garden- all still very green. So, I had already planned on looking up a recipe for FGT- and now I have one I can use in my air fryer- guilt free!



The other recipe I tried was the Baja Fish Tacos mainly because I had many of the ingredients on hand and was in the mood for fish.

Overall, this is an exceptional air fryer cookbook. If you have an air fryer or are thinking about buying one for yourself or someone else, be sure to pick up this cookbook to go along with it. There are color photos included, and most recipes are very easy to make and do not require hard to find spices or ingredients.

Bon appetite!

4.5 stars


74 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Epic Air Fryer Cookbook.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

October 24, 2019 – Shelved
October 24, 2019 – Shelved as: to-read
November 2, 2019 – Started Reading
November 3, 2019 – Shelved as: 2019
November 3, 2019 – Shelved as: cooking-and-food
November 3, 2019 – Shelved as: cookbooks
November 3, 2019 – Shelved as: e-book
November 3, 2019 – Shelved as: foodie
November 3, 2019 – Shelved as: netgalley
November 3, 2019 – Shelved as: non-fiction
November 3, 2019 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-30 of 30 (30 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by sue (new)

sue Yummy 😋


Julie sue wrote: "Yummy 😋"

Yes! Very tasty!! 😋😊💖


message 3: by Maureen (new)

Maureen Yummy ! 😋


message 4: by Paige (new)

Paige Yes!!!!! How did the fish tacos turn out????


message 5: by Kaceey (new)

Kaceey Fantastic review Julie! I don’t have an air fryer...but now I’m thinking I need one!🤩💖


Julie Kaceey wrote: "Fantastic review Julie! I don’t have an air fryer...but now I’m thinking I need one!🤩💖"

Thank you, Kaceey!! I'm having so much fun with mine. They do come in handy! 💖😋


message 7: by Susanne (new)

Susanne  Strong Awesome review Julie!


Julie Susanne wrote: "Awesome review Julie!"

Thank you, Susanne!! 💖


message 9: by *TUDOR^QUEEN* (new)

*TUDOR^QUEEN* Great review! My co-worker's daughter has been using an air fryer while losing a lot of weight. Definitely something to look into! If I ever get one, I'll go back to your reviews and get a copy of this book :-)


Julie *TUDOR^QUEEN* wrote: "Great review! My co-worker's daughter has been using an air fryer while losing a lot of weight. Definitely something to look into! If I ever get one, I'll go back to your reviews and get a copy of ..."

Thank you, TQ!! They are a little pricey- I got mine on a Black Friday sale. But, it is a good investment for us. 💖😊💖


message 11: by Leila (new)

Leila I just bought an air fryer Julie and on the strength of your brilliant review I must buy the cookery book too. Thank you.


Julie Leila wrote: "I just bought an air fryer Julie and on the strength of your brilliant review I must buy the cookery book too. Thank you."
Thank you, Leila!! I hope you find these recipes helpful! Enjoy your air fryer!! 💖😋


message 13: by Kat (new)

Kat Valentine Excellent review Julie!!💞👍😉💋


Julie Kat wrote: "Excellent review Julie!!💞👍😉💋"

Thank you, Kat!! 💖😊💖


message 15: by Carolyn (new)

Carolyn WOW! I am always on the hunt for air fryer recipes. I, like you, wonder how I ever lived without an air fryer. Saved me tons of money electricity wise and the food is fantastic that I make with it. Great recommendation! Thanks!!!


message 16: by Julie (last edited Nov 03, 2019 11:09AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Julie Carolyn wrote: "WOW! I am always on the hunt for air fryer recipes. I, like you, wonder how I ever lived without an air fryer. Saved me tons of money electricity wise and the food is fantastic that I make with it...."

Thank you, Carolyn!! I hope you find the recipes helpful. I know what you mean about saving money. Live in a climate like mine- in Texas- you won't want to turn that oven on! Makes my air conditioner run non-stop! I love sweet potato fries- not a guilty pleasure anymore! 😋


Mary Beth *Traveling Sister* Awesome review, Julie! Sounds delicious!


Julie Mary Beth *Traveling Sister* wrote: "Awesome review, Julie! Sounds delicious!"

Thank you, dear Mary Beth!! 💖


message 19: by Dita (new) - rated it 5 stars

Dita I loved this one too. Great recipes!


Julie Dita wrote: "I loved this one too. Great recipes!"

Thank you, Dita!! I think it was your review that had me running to Netgalley to request a copy!! 💖


message 21: by Dita (new) - rated it 5 stars

Dita Julie wrote: "Dita wrote: "I loved this one too. Great recipes!"

Thank you, Dita!! I think it was your review that had me running to Netgalley to request a copy!! 💖"


Oh yay! I love that!!


Julie Maureen wrote: "Yummy ! 😋"

Thanks, Maureen! 😋


message 23: by Mischenko (new) - added it

Mischenko Happy to see another positive review for this. Thanks, Julie! ☺️


Julie Mischenko wrote: "Happy to see another positive review for this. Thanks, Julie! ☺️"

Thank you, Micschenko! It has a nice presentation with fresh recipes, but nothing too exotic or hard to make.💖


message 25: by Yun (new)

Yun Great review, Julie! This book sounds so fun and delicious! :)


Julie Yun wrote: "Great review, Julie! This book sounds so fun and delicious! :)"

Thank you very much, Yun!! 😋😊💖


message 27: by Nadia (new)

Nadia Sounds yummy! Great review Julie 💕


Julie Nadia wrote: "Sounds yummy! Great review Julie 💕"

Thank you very much, Nadia!! 💖


message 29: by Peggy (new)

Peggy Thanks for such a great review! I will definitely check this out 😋


Julie Peggy wrote: "Thanks for such a great review! I will definitely check this out 😋"

Thank you, Peggy!! I hope you can find a few new recipes to try. There are so many air fryer cookbooks out there now. This one was one of the better ones I've seen! 💖


back to top