Virginia Hill's Reviews > Fifty Shades of Grey

Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4472697
's review
Mar 24, 2012

it was amazing
bookshelves: ebook-kindle, fiction, read-2012, beyond-amazing, romantic-erotic, read-2013, read-2014, rereadables, read-2015, made-me-blush
Read 10 times. Last read March 24, 2012.

You may find my review of the trilogy here:

https://valeehill.blogspot.com/2012/0...


1st reading 03/24/2012
2nd reading 03/28/2012
3rd reading 04/27/2012
4th reading 05/13/2012
5th reading 05/28/2012
6th reading 06/24/2012
7th reading 09/02/2012
8th reading 01/07/2013
9th reading 04/26/2013
10th reading 02/05/2014
11th reading 01/10/2015
1 like · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Fifty Shades of Grey.
Sign In »

Quotes Virginia Liked

E.L. James
“- "Why don't you like to be touched?"
- "Because I'm fifty shades of fucked-up, Anastasia”
E.L. James, Fifty Shades of Grey

E.L. James
“Laters, baby.”
E.L. James, Fifty Shades of Grey


Reading Progress

Finished Reading
Finished Reading
Finished Reading
Finished Reading
Finished Reading
Finished Reading
Finished Reading
Finished Reading
Finished Reading
March 24, 2012 – Started Reading
March 24, 2012 – Shelved
March 24, 2012 – Shelved as: fiction
March 24, 2012 – Shelved as: ebook-kindle
March 24, 2012 – Shelved as: read-2012
March 24, 2012 – Finished Reading
March 26, 2012 –
0.0% "Starting over immediately after finishing the trilogy in 3 days!"
May 27, 2012 –
0.0% "Fifth and last time this year. I swear! :)"
September 1, 2012 –
40.0% "Round 7!"
October 13, 2012 – Shelved as: beyond-amazing
November 8, 2012 – Shelved as: romantic-erotic
January 5, 2013 –
0.0% "It's a new year and it's been four months since my 7th visit with Christian and Ana. Yes, this is my 8th time reading the trilogy, and I have no compunction about doing so. ;)"
January 6, 2013 –
50.0% "Into my 8th reading and I could swear there were some major changes/additions with a Kindle file update, while at least a couple of minor grammatical errors are still present. Some of the dialog seems totally unfamiliar to me. Hmmm..."
January 12, 2013 – Shelved as: read-2013
April 26, 2013 –
68.0% "Kate: "'He needs antagonizing; then you can see what he's really like. Be careful, Ana - he's so controlling,' she whispers. 'See you later.'" Ana: "'I KNOW WHAT HE'S REALLY LIKE YOU DON'T!' - I scream at her in my head.""
February 5, 2014 – Shelved as: read-2014
November 9, 2014 – Shelved as: rereadables
January 10, 2015 – Shelved as: read-2015
January 15, 2015 – Shelved (Paperback Edition)
January 15, 2015 – Shelved as: read-kindle-edition (Paperback Edition)
January 15, 2015 – Shelved as: fiction (Paperback Edition)
January 15, 2015 – Shelved as: romantic-erotic (Paperback Edition)
December 29, 2015 – Shelved as: made-me-blush
November 4, 2016 – Started Reading (Audiobook Edition)
November 11, 2016 – Finished Reading (Audiobook Edition)
December 17, 2016 – Shelved (Audiobook Edition)
December 17, 2016 – Shelved as: audiobook-overdrive (Audiobook Edition)
December 17, 2016 – Shelved as: fiction (Audiobook Edition)
December 17, 2016 – Shelved as: read-2016 (Audiobook Edition)
December 17, 2016 – Shelved as: romantic-erotic (Audiobook Edition)

Comments (showing 1-3 of 3) (3 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Angela (new)

Angela hehehe and now you are reading it again, right after you finished the last book in the series!...I do that too!!! :)


message 2: by Virginia (new) - added it

Virginia Hill It's been almost 5 months since my 8th reading. After my first DNF book in ages, I really wanted to spend time with Christian and Ana again.


message 3: by Angela (new)

Angela Virginia wrote: "It's been almost 5 months since my 8th reading. After my first DNF book in ages, I really wanted to spend time with Christian and Ana again."

Yeah, and I REALLY want to read it too!!! *hint* *hint* *wink* *wink*


back to top