Irene's Reviews > STORYTELLER

STORYTELLER by M. Teresa Clayton
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4713275
's review

it was ok
bookshelves: 2012, ebooks-read, english

2 stars. I feel kinda sad about it, because this is the first book I got from an author on goodreads. It just weren't my cup of tea. I liked "Avaa-Lee", but found the rest of the stories boring and I couldn't really feel the characters.
I never gave up on this book, it was an easy and okay read after all.
Now, what I liked about Avaa-Lee was the way everything was described. If I had to rate that one story, I'd give it 3,5 stars :)

To the author I will say this: Keep writing. Practice makes perfect :)
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read STORYTELLER.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 23, 2012 – Shelved
March 23, 2012 –
page 43
26.88% (Other Paperback Edition)
March 23, 2012 –
page 43
26.88%
March 23, 2012 –
page 83
51.88% "A nice and easy read. Some stories are boring, others are okay."
Started Reading
March 27, 2012 – Finished Reading
April 2, 2012 – Shelved as: 2012
August 21, 2012 – Shelved as: ebooks-read
August 21, 2012 – Shelved as: english

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

M. Teresa Clayton Thank you for the review Irene - This is the first negative one I have received. Is fantasy fiction something you normally read? I was wondering if it were in your genre of interest. Either way, it is refreshing to get such an honest response and I appreciate it. Thank you so much.


Irene Yeah, I like fantasy :-) Wouldn't have requested it if it wasn't a genre I like. Wouldn't really be fair to you.
And please don't make this stop you, we all have different tastes when it comes to books, I'm sure a lot of people out there enjoy your work :-)


back to top