Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰'s Reviews > Mooncakes

Mooncakes by Suzanne  Walker
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
67920559
"...but this feels right, doesn't it?"

description

This was such a soft and lovely story filled with so many magical moments. From it's amazing cast of characters to its storyline that had me hooked from the start. Mooncakes was a joy to behold and the romance between Tam and Nova gave me all the feels. Tam is a non-binary werewolf and Nova is a chinese-american queer witch that lives with her two (kickass) grandmothers. I enjoyed the art style and the narrative kept me turning the pages. This was such a cute read that I flew through but I really wish that we got more substance on the magic system and the backgrounds of each character that led them to their arcs. Nevertheless, highly recommend to anyone looking for something to swoon over!

description
_______________
261 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Mooncakes.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

August 1, 2019 – Started Reading
August 1, 2019 – Shelved
August 1, 2019 – Shelved as: non-binary-rep
August 1, 2019 – Shelved as: cute-and-cuddly
August 1, 2019 – Shelved as: family-power
August 1, 2019 – Shelved as: fantastical-creatures
August 1, 2019 – Shelved as: friends-to-lovers
August 1, 2019 – Shelved as: graphic-novel
August 1, 2019 – Shelved as: lgbtq
August 1, 2019 – Shelved as: magic
August 1, 2019 – Shelved as: netgalley
August 1, 2019 – Shelved as: romance
August 1, 2019 – Shelved as: short-reads
August 1, 2019 – Shelved as: standalone
August 1, 2019 – Shelved as: swallowed-it-whole
August 1, 2019 – Shelved as: young-adult
August 2, 2019 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-50 of 72 (72 new)


message 1: by [deleted user] (new)

It sounds very cute.


message 2: by Meredith (new)

Meredith Lovely review, Alex!


message 3: by Bev (new)

Bev Great review, love. xo


message 4: by Federico (new)

Federico DN Lovely review indeed!


message 5: by Diane (new)

Diane Wallace Nice review, Alex


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ It really is, Alex! ❤️❤️


message 7: by Dannii (new)

Dannii Elle Great review! This sounds adorable.


message 8: by Karla (new)

Karla Lovely review, Alex! xoxo


message 9: by Nazanin (new)

Nazanin Amazing review, babe! Glad it was a good read! 💞


message 10: by Felicia (new)

Felicia Lovely review, Alex 💖 I'll definitely be gifting this one at Christmas this year.


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» LOVELY review, babes! This sounds like a cute read. Happy you enjoyed it! :) xoxo


message 12: by Judith (new)

Judith Terrific review darling 💙💙


message 13: by Kat (new)

Kat Valentine Awesome review Alex!!💋💗👍💖😉


message 14: by Julie (new)

Julie Wonderful review, Alex!! 💖


message 15: by Lucy (new) - rated it 4 stars

Lucy Langford Amazing review Alex! This book as so lovely <3


message 16: by Carlene Inspired (new)

Carlene Inspired Great, honest review, as always Alex! x


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Thank you, Meredith! ❤️❤️


message 18: by Maureen (new)

Maureen Lovely review Alex 🤗


message 19: by Xia Xia (new) - added it

Xia Xia Lake This story looks adorable! Is this FF, Alex? Wonderful review!


message 20: by CC (new)

CC Great review, Alex! ;D


message 21: by Nicola (new)

Nicola Lovely review, hon xx


message 22: by arini (new)

arini lovely review, alex!! <3 and by the way you talk about the characters, this one sounds interesting. probably just what i need for break atm bcs my current reads are giving me headache. lol xD


V&#x1f49c;Greedy~Thirst~For~Forbidden&#x1f5a4; Awesome review Alex 💖


message 25: by JV (semi-hiatus) (new)

JV (semi-hiatus) Marvellous review Alex! 🤗


message 26: by Malene (new)

Malene Terrific review my friend


message 27: by Reynita (new)

Reynita Maharani ★ The Night Reader ★ Amazing review! 😊


message 28: by sue (new) - rated it 4 stars

sue Agreed!


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Thank you, Nicola! 🥰❤️


Val ⚓️ Shameless Non-Snowflake ⚓️ I've been stalking this one and trying to decide if I want to pull the trigger. Graphic novels are so pricey lol It looks SO cute though! I want it lol


Barbie I totally agree with you, Alex. :)


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Federico wrote: "Lovely review indeed!"

Thank you! :)


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Diane wrote: "Nice review, Alex"

Thank you, Diane :) <3


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Dannii wrote: "Great review! This sounds adorable."

It really is <3 Thank you, Dannii <3 x


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Karla wrote: "Lovely review, Alex! xoxo"

Thank you, love <3 x


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Nazanin wrote: "Amazing review, babe! Glad it was a good read! 💞"

Thank you, Naz <3 x


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Felicia wrote: "Lovely review, Alex 💖 I'll definitely be gifting this one at Christmas this year."

Thank you, Felicia! This would actually be so lovely to gift to someone during christmas!! Thanks for the inspiration ;)


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» wrote: "LOVELY review, babes! This sounds like a cute read. Happy you enjoyed it! :) xoxo"

Thank you, Maida! <3 xx


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Judith wrote: "Terrific review darling 💙💙"

Thank you, Judith <3 x


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Kat wrote: "Awesome review Alex!!💋💗👍💖😉"

Thank you, Kat <3 x


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Julie wrote: "Wonderful review, Alex!! 💖"

Thank you, Julie! <3 x


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Lucy wrote: "Amazing review Alex! This book as so lovely <3"

Yeah it really was <3 Thank you, Lucy x


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Carlene Inspired wrote: "Great, honest review, as always Alex! x"

Thank you, Carlene <3 x


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Maureen wrote: "Lovely review Alex 🤗"

Thank you, Maureen <3 x


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Xia Xia wrote: "This story looks adorable! Is this FF, Alex? Wonderful review!"

The romance is nb/f! All the stars for the rep of a non-binary character!!


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ CC wrote: "Great review, Alex! ;D"

Thank you, CC <3 x


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Nicola wrote: "Lovely review, hon xx"

Thank you, Nicola! <3 x


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ arini wrote: "lovely review, alex!! <3 and by the way you talk about the characters, this one sounds interesting. probably just what i need for break atm bcs my current reads are giving me headache. lol xD"

Awhh nooo! I hope you get a good read soon ;) Thank you so much, Arini! Always making my day with your comments x


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ V💜Greedy~Thirst~For~Forbidden🖤 wrote: "Awesome review Alex 💖"

Thank you, V <3 x


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ JV (semi-hiatus) wrote: "Marvellous review Alex! 🤗"

Thank you, JV! :)


« previous 1
back to top