Angela's Reviews > Born To Darkness

Born To Darkness by Suzanne Brockmann
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Born To Darkness.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 10, 2012 – Shelved
March 10, 2012 – Shelved as: paranormal
March 10, 2012 – Shelved as: romance
December 11, 2012 – Shelved as: library
October 25, 2013 – Shelved as: kindle
December 17, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read-2
December 24, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
July 11, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read-reshelved
November 5, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read
April 12, 2018 – Shelved as: tbr-lost-interest

Comments (showing 1-17 of 17) (17 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Sarah (new)

Sarah Did you realise this is linked to her Night Sky series? We should add it to our buddy read mountain :o) (Although I'm going to go ahead and read Night Sky because I've been waiting to start that one forever. Hurry up and come back - I miss you!!!)


message 2: by Angela (new) - added it

Angela It IS linked to her Night Sky series?? Oh man. My reading list is OUT OF CONTROL!!

I've missed you so much!!!! *tackles*


message 3: by Sarah (new)

Sarah I think it's only loosely linked (set in the same world) but I'm not 100% sure. I'm reading Night Sky now & I'm not having a problem because I've not read this one so hopefully it won't matter if we don't read both. This series does look good though, I bought the prequel short story the other day so I can give it a try LOL


message 4: by Angela (new) - added it

Angela LOL! Well, I'm glad there's not a problem with them being linked! We definitely need to add them to our buddy read MOUNTAIN though ;)


message 5: by Sarah (new)

Sarah Of course we do, our mountain has been neglected recently - we need to start building it again LOL


message 6: by Angela (new) - added it

Angela We need to start READING from it again!!! LOL


message 7: by Sarah (new)

Sarah Well I HAVE been - you just keep forgetting to join me LOL.


message 8: by Angela (new) - added it

Angela *hangs head*

I know. I know. I've been so bad about reading. I suck.


LOL


message 9: by Sarah (new)

Sarah LOL I'll forgive you :o) We just need to get ourselves in gear and decide what we're going to buddy read next. Do you have any preference? I probably won't have time until either the weekend or early next week though if that's OK?


message 10: by Angela (new) - added it

Angela LMAO!

I have no real preference - and that time frame works for me because I'm going to try and finish up Golden Son. :D

Is there anything that we should be reading to review? If not, I'll take a quick look at our list and see if anything stands out.


message 11: by Sarah (new)

Sarah YOU HAVE GOLDEN SON????!!!!! OMG I'm sooooo jealous lol. I've been begging the UK publisher for a proof but they ran out & are waiting for more to be printed. I'm thinking of rereading Red Rising this week so I'm ready for it though :-)


message 12: by Angela (last edited Nov 18, 2014 08:09AM) (new) - added it

Angela I was SO shocked and surprised (and ecstatic!!!) when I came home and found a package from the publisher!! I had to stroke the book for a while! ^_^

I'm trying to hold off reading it until I have a large chunk of time (this weekend probably), but after seeing Cory's updates I don't think I'll be able to wait to start...

Are they printing more proofs?? I really hope you get one!!


message 13: by Sarah (new)

Sarah That would be an amazing surprise parcel!! I shall look forward to your updates. I saw the U.S. publisher had put it on netgalley but it won't let me request it & I'm not sure why :-(

The UK pub promised me more proofs are on the way & that I'm at the top of the list so hopefully I won't have to wait too long. I've been grovelling lol


message 14: by Angela (last edited Nov 18, 2014 08:22AM) (new) - added it

Angela It's not letting anyone request it on NetGalley - it gives me the option to let the publisher know that I'd like it on NetGalley but that's it. I'm not sure the purpose of that, because I've never seen a book that has that "let us know you want it" option actually show up as available to request on NetGalley. LOL

I had absolutely NO shame in grovelling and begging for the ARC of Golden Son - LOL


message 15: by Sarah (new)

Sarah That's exactly the message I get! I've never had that message before but figured it was because I'm in the UK. Very weird.

I have no shame either when it comes to this series LOL


message 16: by Angela (new) - added it

Angela I've seen that message on a few other books on NetGalley, but I've never seen them become available for request, so I think it's pointless.


message 17: by Sarah (new)

Sarah Darn it! I've been hoping the status would change but so far nothing *sigh*


back to top