Holly's Reviews > Everlost

Everlost by Neal Shusterman
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1240631
's review
Aug 01, 2008

it was amazing
bookshelves: death-ghosts
Recommended for: Fantasy Fans, Fans of Magic or Paranormal
Read in October, 2008

Everlost was a fabulous read. Allie is a headstrong teenager who knows what she wants. Nick is a follower who doesn't want to follow anymore. They are both two very strong characters who try to survive being dead in Everlost. They encounter many characters along the way that tie into the story again somehow. I love it when stories can tell you something so minute in the beginning and then make it important later on. That's exactly what Neal Shusterman does. It's fascinating to see the differences between the living world and Everlost's many, many rules. I enjoyed seeing many of the characters, particularly Nick and Mary, evolve as the story progressed. I would totally recommend this book to someone else who is a fan of fantasy.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Everlost.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.