Parvati Patil 's Reviews > War

War by Laura Thalassa
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
30947061
Edit July 29
The QT's BR is 95% done. All the participants of our Buddy Read have posted their ratings and we're only waiting for a few reviews forms to have a 100% complete Buddy Read. The list of updates is officially over and you have until August 31st to interact with updates and reviews.
If you didn't join our BR you might still want to check our Buddy Readlink. Our reviews are from real book buyers, we aren't bloggers, we didn't join a book tour, and as V said none of our reviews come from ARC's. The invitation was open for weeks to every Goodreads member willing to follow our rules and post our review form. To everyone who accepted my invitation and took part of this Buddy Read, Thank you!
Could you please add the link of our BR to your reviews? That's not in the rules but it'll make it easier for QT's a non-QT's alike to find honest reviews.
https://urlzs.com/7NVTX

And if possible also add our official Gif. If you don't know how to post a gif send me a PM.
https://gph.is/g/4AypGjD

Don't forget you have until Aug 31st to interact. Hopefully by then there will be enough reviews of the paperback edition that will prevent people from erasing it. Only then I'll have an space to post my own review form. Last time someone merged editions it affected our BR, my posts and the ranks for reviews. Currently the rank isn't following the traditional reviews-with-more-likes-rank-higher and that's affecting the credibility of the reviews. The questionable reviews that look slightly fake and slanderous are ranking higher despite having less likes.
🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆
Edit July 18
The link to April's review is finally working after the rude way someone merged the two exisiting editions of War.
🌸April- Death QT 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿


We're still waiting on a few QT's to start and rate War, but overall our BR is about 70% done. Please keep commenting and voting and don't forget to fill out your form. Thank you all for reading this marvelous book with me. With us QT's. I hope we can read more books together as QT's.
🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆
Edit July 16
The links to Fotini's and Bunny's upcoming reviews are working again. In my country it's past the deadline to enter so I'll post the final rollcall. Some of you already posted ratings, please don't forget to fill your review form rating from 0-5 stars. 6 star ratings are valid, too. You have until August 31st, but if you could please interacting as the QT's are reading along, it'd be great.

Characters: ___ stars
Character relationships: ___ stars
Pace: ___ stars
Steam: ___ stars
Beginning: ___ stars
Middle: __ stars
Ending: __ stars
Overall: ___ stars
Trigger warnings for (cheating?, rape?, gratuitous angst?): ____
What I liked the most about War in 10 words or less:
What I didn't like about War in 10 words or less:


And if you know how to post gifs this is our official QT's gif.
https://gph.is/g/4AypGjD
You can add it to your review if you want.

If you don't know how to post gifs I can assist you, just send me a PM.

I'll add 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿 emojis to the links of full reviews

🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆

Please interact with your fellow QT's, it'll save you from spoiler updates and gratuitous negativity.

🌸🌸QT's final rollcall🌸🌸
🌸Vicky- Death QT 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿
23$
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
100%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...

🌸Fotini- Pestilence QT 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿
33%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...

🌸Chikiboom Mother-shocker QT 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿

🌸April- Death QT🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿
Starting
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
22%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
57%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
85%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...

🌸Laura Elizabeth- Pierogi Princess QT 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿
25%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
40%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
61%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
75%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...

🌸Veronica- Henry Cavill QT 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿
Starting
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
4/427
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
17%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
17%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
17%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
18%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
19%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
Finished
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...

🌸Bunny Mouse- War QT 🏇🏿 Rating ready not updates, no review yet

🌸Charlene- Sleepy Charlie QT 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿
45%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
🌸Tracy- Iron Maiden QT 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿
Starting
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
19%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
44%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
56%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...

🌸Jordan-War QT🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿
66%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
92%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
97%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...

🌸Karen-Pestilence QT🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿
Starting
https://www.goodreads.com/read_status...
60%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...

🌸Parvati Patil- Desmond Flynn QT Rating ready, mini-review in the 100% updates🏇🏿🏇🏿
10%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
50%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
100%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
100%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...

🌸Twyla Rae- War QT 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿
2%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
45%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...

Like and comment. War is more than just a steamy book. We can have a great conversation.

🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆
Edit July 14 2:01 a.m.
The invitation to join our BR is still open. Take into account that someone, knowing well how that change would affect our reviews, merged the two existing editions of War yesterday and that deprived this post of its original likes, its original rank on the review page, and it completely erased the links of some reviews: Fotini', April's, and Bunny's.

description

The rest of the links to the QT's reviews and updates is working fine and I'll keep updating so everyone can find the QT's impressions easily.


🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆
Edit July 13
The QT's buddy reads for War has started. You have until July 15 to sign up with us. Please check the rules first. I'll add four horsemen emojis to the link of full reviews 🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿. At the moment Jordan is the only one that posted a lovely review.
🌸🌸QT's rollcall🌸🌸
🌸Vicky- Death QT

🌸Fotini- Pestilence QT

🌸Chikiboom Mother-shocker QT

🌸April- Death QT
Starting
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...

🌸Laura Elizabeth- Pierogi Princess QT
25%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
40%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
61%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
75%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...

🌸Veronica- Henry Cavill QT
Starting
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
4/427
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...

🌸Bunny Mouse- War QT

🌸Charlene- Sleepy Charlie QT

🌸Tracy- Iron Maiden QT

Starting
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
19%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
44%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...

🌸Jordan-War QT🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿🏇🏿
66%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
92%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...
97%
https://www.goodreads.com/user_status...

🌸Karen-Pestilence QT

🌸Parvati Patil- Desmond Flynn QT



(OPTIONAL)If you know how to post gifs this is our official QT's gif.
https://gph.is/g/4AypGjD
You can add it to your review (OPTIONAL).
If you're a QT, and don't know how to post gifs I can assist you, just send me a PM.
🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆
Edit July 11

War is live
US
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07V7T5VSZ/
UK
https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07V7T5VSZ/
CA
https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B07V7T5VSZ/
The QT's Buddy read starts today. Sign in by posting the word AYE in the comments. You have until July 15 to sign up
Provisional rollcall, I assigned some nicknames based on the four horsemen. I can make changes.
🌸Vicky-Death QT
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...
🌸Fotini- Pestilence QT
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...
🌸Chikiboom Mother-shocker QT
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...
🌸April- Death QT
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...
🌸Laura Elizabeth- Pierogi Princess
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...
🌸Veronica- Henry Cavill QT
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...
🌸Bunny Mouse- War QT
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...
🌸Charlene- Sleepy Charlie QT
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...
🌸Tracy- Iron Maiden QT
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...
🌸Jordan-War QT
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...
🌸Karen-Pestilence QT
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...
🌸Parvati Patil- Desmond Flynn QT
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...
Links to updates tomorrow.
🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆
Invitation

Edit July 8
I'm hosting the infamous QT's Buddy Read for War. Starting July 11, ending August 31.

QT's Buddy reads

New provisional Host, New provisional Rules

RULES
Before July 15

✔️ Sign up to our BR posting the word AYE in the comments.
✔️ Add War to your TBR if you haven't added it yet.

From July 11 to August 31

✔️ Get an official copy. No pirate copies please. Remember you can read War for free with your Kindle Unlimited/Amazon Prime suscription, Say no to piracy.
✔️ Post updates of your reading advancement, they don't have to be text updates. Just let us know how far you're into the book.
✔️ Check the final QT's rollcall. I'm going to link all the reviews and updates to my own
✔️ Interact with the QT's posts by commenting/liking.
✔️ Post the following in your review.

Characters: ___ stars
Character relationships: ___ stars
Pace: ___ stars
Steam: ___ stars
Beginning: ___ stars
Middle: __ stars
Ending: __ stars
Overall: ___ stars
Trigger warnings for (cheating?, rape?, gratuitous angst?): ____
What I liked the most about War in 10 words or less:
What I didn't like about War in 10 words or less:

✔️ Last day to interact, post updates and the information above: August 31.
✔️ Have fun 😃😃😃😃😃😃😃

🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆
Edit July 1
I spent 15 minutes blocking the 1 and 2 stars reviewers. War isn't published yet. Nobody has read the final version, not even Laura Thalassa. What's going on with those bots?

🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆🎆
😱😱😱😱😱😱Edit July 3😱😱😱😱😱😱
Laura Announced the release date:

❤️❤️July 11❤️❤️
43 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read War.
Sign In »

Quotes Parvati Liked

Laura Thalassa
“Loss is a wound that never heals. Never never never. It scabs over, and for a time you can almost forget it’s there, but then something—a smell, a sound, a memory—will split that wound right open, and you’ll be reminded again”
Laura Thalassa, War

Laura Thalassa
“All creatures can experience pestilence, famine, and death—but war, true war, that is a singularly human experience.”
Laura Thalassa, War

Laura Thalassa
“Loss is a wound that never heals. Never never never. It scabs over, and for a time you can almost forget it’s there, but then something—a smell, a sound, a memory—will split that wound right open, and you’ll be reminded again that you’re not whole. That you’ll never fully be whole again.”
Laura Thalassa, War

Laura Thalassa
“No,” I say, my eyes meeting his in the near-darkness. “Not love itself.” Everything I’ve ever loved I’ve lost. There’s no beauty in that. “It’s the power of love that I find beautiful.” It can change so many things—For better, or worse.”
Laura Thalassa, War

Laura Thalassa
“All religions want the same thing-salvation. We're all the same.”
Laura Thalassa, War

Laura Thalassa
“But not everything is normal. After all, there's no indictation that religion exits here. Granted, I've only been at camp for a day, so maybe I just need to be patient. However, so far there have been no calls for prayer and no public sermons. I haven't seen anything that indicates which god — if any— these people believe in. The only signs of religion that I have seen are the few religious items that people wear on themselves. Other than that, it's as though God doesn't exist.”
Laura Thalassa, War


Reading Progress

Finished Reading
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: read-the-book-first
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: romance
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: science-fiction
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: sex
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: special-powers
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: war
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: paranormal
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: mature
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: love
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: new-adult-fantasy
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: new-adult
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: kindle-unlimited-smut
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: kindle-unlimited-romance
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: kindle-unlimited-paranormal
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: kindle-unlimited-not-ya
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: kindle-unlimited-fantasy
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: kindle-unlimited
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: fiction
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: favourites
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: ebooks
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: dystopia
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: dystopian-romance
July 1, 2019 – Shelved as: adult
July 11, 2019 – Started Reading
July 11, 2019 –
page 15
3.51% "Goodreads is putting this update on hold. Am I going against the policy? Many had problems finding the book that's why I'm posting the links.
War went live around 12 hours ago.
US
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07V7T5VSZ/
UK
https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07V7T5VSZ/
CA
https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B07V7T5VSZ/
Join by posting the word AYE in the comments
"
July 11, 2019 – Shelved
July 11, 2019 – Shelved as: for-review
July 11, 2019 –
2.0% "LT doesn't take prisoners. Death toll it's already high."
July 11, 2019 –
3.0% "QT's: Goodreads is putting some of our updates on hold. I don't know why but don't worry, I'll share the links tomorrow."
July 12, 2019 – Started Reading
July 12, 2019 –
10.0% "War couldn't be more different than his brother."
July 12, 2019 – Shelved as: to-read
July 12, 2019 –
10.0% "I'm savoring each moment. War isn't as lovely as his brother, but I hope I'll warm to him."
July 12, 2019 –
11.0% "The QT's buddy reads is still on.
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...
Read the rules"
July 12, 2019 –
12.0% "So far I like this book. That doesn't make it good.
Someone else didn't like it much. That doesn't make it bad.
It's not boring, it's well-written. It's interesting and I'm hoping Sara and Pestilence will make an appearance."
July 12, 2019 –
13.0% "When it comes to indie authors sometimes Goodreads post the reviews on hold until a negative review appears.
They're doing the same with the updates of this book. They'll put the positive updates on hold until a negative updates appears."
July 12, 2019 – Finished Reading
July 13, 2019 –
25.0% "The link to our Buddy Read post changed.
https://urlzs.com/7NVTX
I lost votes
description
description
April's, Tracy's and Bunny's links were broken yesterday, but don't forget to interact.
Writing is good, characters not yet there. Pace is fast but I'm slowing down."
July 14, 2019 –
50.0% "If I weren't slowing down for our BR I would have already finished.
Good book so far. Not great, just good. Unpredictable plot, good writing."
July 14, 2019 –
51.0% "They're upholding our updates again. They don't post the positive ones until a negative update arrives. It doesn't matter anymore. That's what this BR is for. It might serve to avoid spoilers and gratuitous hate."
July 15, 2019 –
75.0% "This book is wild!! More sex, darker themes than Pestilence."
July 15, 2019 –
76.0% "Let's go back to 30% for a moment.
"Pestilence can spread sickess and cure it. Famine can destroy crops and grow them. Death can give and take life at will." War pauses. "I can injure...and I can heal."
So where the power to raise the dead fits? Can the other horsemen do that too? And what are Death's gifs?"
July 17, 2019 –
94.0% "Classic Thalassa."
July 19, 2019 –
100.0% "I'm not going to lie. At first I had issues with the characters and my least favourite trope almost ruined the book, but I loved this. I need to read War again.
I can't wait for Famine."
July 19, 2019 –
100.0% "BTW opinions are not facts
If someone states as a fact the opinion that this book handles delicate themes wrong and does not support their opinion with quotes of the book, their opinion becomes invalid.
FACTS
Miriam is half Muslim half Jewish
War kills disregarding religion
Fictional futuristic setting, barely any mention of actual politic problems. Lets leave politics out of our books.
#blockingpeople"
July 19, 2019 –
100.0% "Link to the QTs Buddy read
https://urlzs.com/7NVTX
We are about 80% done. Please
interact with your fellow QTs.
fill your review form and
if possible post the offical QTs gif
"
July 29, 2019 – Shelved as: best-book-boyfriends
July 29, 2019 – Shelved as: alpha-male
July 29, 2019 – Shelved as: dark
July 29, 2019 – Shelved as: non-religious
July 29, 2019 – Shelved as: post-apocalyptic

Comments Showing 1-50 of 70 (70 new)


message 1: by J Lee (new) - added it

J Lee Newman I can't wait to read the book. I noticed this has happened with others also. Very frustrating.


⋆☆☽ Kriss ☾☆⋆ It kind of bites all around that people are able to review/rate books that aren't even finished (so no one has an ARC), aren't published (making it still unlikely they've read it), and are books they haven't even read or that they clearly have a bias towards.

But in my experience, these sorts of reviews ultimately only have a little impact because it's a well known fact that most people won't even bother rating/reviewing what they didn't like (or think they won't like).

There are over 100 people who have already given this 4-5 stars compared to about 16 who have rated 1-2; that's a pretty small percentage overall and unless this book gets targeted by people who want something to hate on, the baseless low reviews will ultimately not skew things all that much in the long run. In fact, all the excessive 5 stars will have a far bigger impact, simply because there are far more of them and will continue to be more.

Although one can argue that a 5 star rating before a book is available to be read by anyone is a more pleasant or harmless thing, it's still a baseless review without merit that will skew the rating and I dislike it just as much.

It's just one of those things we gotta take the L on I guess lol, since I can conceive of a reasonable, easy-to-implement system that doesn't end up creating a lot of extra work and opportunities for new problems to arise (specifically harming ARC reviewers).


message 3: by Karen (new) - added it

Karen I agree with Kriss 100%


message 4: by Christy (new)

Christy I know a couple people have told me they leave 1 star review of a book they want to read. And then change it once they've read it. No clue why...they didn't tell me.


⋆☆☽ Kriss ☾☆⋆ Christy wrote: "I know a couple people have told me they leave 1 star review of a book they want to read. And then change it once they've read it. No clue why...they didn't tell me."

Weird! I can't imagine the logic behind it. Spite that they haven't read it yet? Anything I think of just seems petty and unrealistic lol.


 Ⓐℳⓨ ( pronounced Ⓐh-ℳeⓨ) ♔AntiExpensive books ProHiddengems Queen♔ I'm gonna ignore the cover and buy on release date! I CANT WAIT!


⋆☆☽ Kriss ☾☆⋆ AMY ♔♚♛Queen Of The Fat Cats♛♚♔ wrote: "I'm gonna ignore the cover and buy on release date! I CANT WAIT!"

It's sad Laura changed the cover aesthetic so much. I wish she'd found another digital artist to paint them all nice and pretty :(

But hopefully the contents within make up for the covers being basic!


 Ⓐℳⓨ ( pronounced Ⓐh-ℳeⓨ) ♔AntiExpensive books ProHiddengems Queen♔ It's sad Laura changed the cover aesthetic so much. I wish she'd found another digital artist to paint them all nice and pretty :(
I'm still fuming!! I hope she changes covers one day. If she doesn't we riot!!!

But hopefully the contents within make up for the covers being basic!"
Thalassa sensei hasn't failed me yet! I have a bad feeling about the delay, though. What if it isn't good?
*bites nails*


 Ⓐℳⓨ ( pronounced Ⓐh-ℳeⓨ) ♔AntiExpensive books ProHiddengems Queen♔ I spent 15 minutes blocking the 1 and 2 stars reviewers.
Great idea, they're bots!!! I'd block the 5 star, too unless they're my friends.


message 10: by Parvati (last edited Jul 05, 2019 03:43PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Parvati Patil @Jennifer
I'm done with gratuitous negativity.
@Kriss
There's a difference: 5 star=fangirls, 1 star =bots.
@Karen
The negative reviews of Pestilence reek of bias.
@Amy-chan
BR please


Parvati Patil Christy wrote: "I know a couple people have told me they leave 1 star review of a book they want to read. And then change it once they've read it. No clue why...they didn't tell me."

Unfriend them, block them.


message 13: by Corinne (new) - added it

Corinne I spent 15 minutes blocking the 1 and 2 stars reviewers. War isn't published yet.

Remember you can read War for free with your Kindle Unlimited/Amazon Prime suscription, Say no to piracy.

One is self-explanatory. I'm gonna block 5 and 1 star reviews as well. I don't get the pirate rule.


Vicky AYE!! I'm in.


Fotini AYE!!


Parvati Patil @Corinne
It's really mean to receive an ARC and then complain of typos. Or leak it to the pirates.


Parvati Patil @Vicky @Fotini @Chikiboom. Thanks. What's your nickname?


❀❀Chikiboom❀❀ Parvati wrote: "@Vicky @Fotini @Chikiboom. Thanks. What's your nickname?"

Mother-shocker!!!!


April Aye!!! I’m in....thanks for the invite!


Parvati Patil Thank you April, what's your nickname?


Laura Elizabeth Aye I’m in. Thanks for the invite!


message 23: by Parvati (last edited Jul 10, 2019 07:31PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Parvati Patil Thank you Laura. What's your nickname? I'll go into this as Desmond Flynn QT. Chikiboom is Mother Shocker QT.


Laura Elizabeth I gotta think of a nickname 😂


Laura Elizabeth I’ll be the Pierogi Princess.


Parvati Patil Laura Elizabeth wrote: "I gotta think of a nickname 😂"
I can assign you a default nickname, like Pestilence QT or something.

V. PARENTAL GUIDANCE: A Court of Wings and Ruin is NEW ADULT/EROTICA but Goodreads editors won't tell you wrote: "Is it out? That's short notice. Aye!
Nickname: Henry Cavill QT"


Thanks!


Parvati Patil I'll update the rollcall tomorrow, last day to sign up is July 15


Fotini I have downloaded the book to my kindle!


Charlene ✿❤ AYE :)
nickname: sleepy charlie


Laura Elizabeth I just downloaded it. Here’s the link https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07...


Amanda Laura Elizabeth wrote: "I just downloaded it. Here’s the link https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07..."

THANK YOU!!! I could NOT find it!!!


Laura Elizabeth Yes that’s why I posted it. Everyone having trouble finding it. It took awhile but another friend found it.


jordan Aye, I’ve never done a gr buddy read before so I might need some help.


Tracy D. Aye! Iron Maiden QT reporting for buddy read, Captain! 😜


Karen AYE! Thanks for invite.


Parvati Patil @Amanda @Cyliena
Would you join the BR? You didn't say Aye so I'm assuming no. Just need to make sure.


Parvati Patil Fotini wrote: "I have downloaded the book to my kindle!"

Same, I kept refreshing the page It must have gone live at 11:00 a.m in Cambridge UK.


Parvati Patil Laura Elizabeth wrote: "I’ll be the Pierogi Princess."

Cute nickname.


message 41: by Parvati (last edited Jul 11, 2019 04:09PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Parvati Patil Tracy wrote: "Aye! Iron Maiden QT reporting for buddy read, Captain! 😜"

Powerful nickname 😜 Thanks

Charlene ✿❤ wrote: "AYE :)
nickname: sleepy charlie"

Great nickname
jordan wrote: "Aye, I’ve never done a gr buddy read before so I might need some help."

It's okay dear, We'll take care of you. Thanks for joining us.

Karen wrote: "AYE! Thanks for invite."

Bunnymouse wrote: "AYE"

Thanks for joining us. Can you pick a nickname? Provisionally, I'll assign you one of the four horsemen as your nickname.


message 42: by Laura Elizabeth (last edited Jul 11, 2019 04:23PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Laura Elizabeth So I’m not understanding how the buddy read works and what the nickname is for. In the groups I’m in they open a buddy read thread and everyone just joins in and comments as they go. Do we just comment on here about our reading progress or are you opening a thread somewhere?


message 43: by Parvati (last edited Jul 11, 2019 04:43PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Parvati Patil Laura Elizabeth wrote: "So I’m not understanding how the buddy read works and what the nickname is for. In the groups I’m in they open a buddy read thread and everyone just joins in and comments as they go. Do we just comment on here about our reading progress or are you opening a thread somewhere?

The nickname is just for fun, it started when the QT's buddy read a Reverse harem and each of us selected one of the Abcurse Brothers or all of them.

The QT's Buddy Read works like this:

You have to interact with the other QT's updates by liking or commenting. I'll post links to all the QT's reviews and updates and keep the links in just one place so everyone can find them easily. For other Goodreads buddy reads you have to join a group and visit the group page but not for the QT's buddy reads. Here I'll make it easy for you to find your fellow QT's updates and reviews. Right now there aren't updates yet, but there will be and I'll help you to find them. Check the post below, there's a provisional roll call. Feel free to befriend and comment with other QT's like you.

You can ask me questions, I'm here to help.


Laura Elizabeth Ok so I just post updates on my progress on my own review right?


Parvati Patil Laura Elizabeth wrote: "Ok so I just post updates on my progress on my own review right?"

Yes, preferably with text if you can. Have you seen the size of this book? A lot to comment already and I'm just starting.


Laura Elizabeth Yes it is long! I’ve gotten to 40% though tonight because it poured rain here all day in Pennsylvania. So couldn’t do any yard work and kids all occupied so I’m reading 🤗


Parvati Patil Enjoy. I think Goodreads is putting some of our updates on hold, but I'll post the links as they come along.


Laura Elizabeth The book is really good though. I think I like it better than the first.


V. A Court of Wings and Ruin is NEW ADULT/EROTICA but Goodreads editors won't tell you to include it in the choice awards They were putting them on hold even before I got to the conversation. It has nothing to do with us. Although my most recent update considering the staff might be closer to the big five might not be their favourite. Maybe they'll censor just me.


« previous 1
back to top