Godzilla's Reviews > Waltz of Shadows

Waltz of Shadows by Joe R. Lansdale
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
737004
's review
Mar 01, 2012

really liked it
bookshelves: 2012, crime, kindle

This is a lot darker that Joe Lansdale's usual fayre - there are some comic descriptions, but the story is fairly unrelentingly bleak.

As ever the characters leap off the page at you, and the dialogue crackles.

Whilst there's always some violence in his books, this is far more graphic and unsettling.

Fans of Hap and Leonard books will recognise the style, but the pallette is much darker here, and the brushstrokes less refined.

It's still a page turner, and he draws you in to this tale of family, redemption and violence with ease.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Waltz of Shadows.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.