Exina's Reviews > Top Secret

Top Secret by Sarina Bowen
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5309539
I almost didn’t finish it. I considered quitting at the first chapter: crazy rich and perfectly beautiful characters, annoying frat problems. Then – for whatever reason – I went on.

But I skipped a lot of pages. A lot.

The frat house issues left me totally uninterested. The characters were too black and white, too papier-mâché. The storyline was predictable.

But the writing style is pretty good, the interactions of the two main characters are entertaining, the sex scenes are hot. Although too bad that (view spoiler) was off page.

The romance is sugary sweet and unbelievable, and apparently money can solve many things. Well, at least that’s true.

This story is such a disappointment after
Him (Him #1) by Sarina BowenHim and Us (Him, #2) by Sarina BowenUs.
32 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Top Secret.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

May 10, 2019 – Shelved
May 10, 2019 – Shelved as: to-read
May 18, 2019 – Started Reading
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: annoying
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: bdsm-light-bdsm-d-s
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: college-uni
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: coming-out
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: dance-ballet
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: dual-pov
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: enemies-to-lovers
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: erotica
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: expected-more
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: family-drama
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: first-person-narrative
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: firsts
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: gay-romance
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: hate-to-love
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: m-m
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: new-adult
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: not-insta-love
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: stand-alone
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: told-not-shown
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: skipped-a-lot
May 18, 2019 – Shelved as: almost-dnf
May 18, 2019 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Leigh Sorry it didn’t work for you. I enjoyed it but definitely not as much as Him or Us which was my favorite.


Exina Leigh wrote: "Sorry it didn’t work for you. I enjoyed it but definitely not as much as Him or Us which was my favorite."

Thanks, Leigh. Yes, the writing style is quite enjoyable. Him and Us are favorites of mine, too! :)


Veronica Mckenna Great review! I also was disappointed Keaton’s first time was not really shown.


message 4: by Lorraine (new)

Lorraine Lesar Jammed it didn’t work for you 😞


message 5: by Lorraine (new)

Lorraine Lesar Not jammed! Bummer.


Exina Lorraine wrote: "Not jammed! Bummer."

LOL, thanks, dear! xx


Exina Veronica wrote: "Great review! I also was disappointed Keaton’s first time was not really shown."

Disappointing, isn't it??


back to top