Razmatus's Reviews > The Bonehunters

The Bonehunters by Steven Erikson
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
7825553
's review
Feb 19, 2012

it was amazing
bookshelves: favorites
Read from June 17 to July 10, 2012 — I own a copy

what to say? the siege of y'ghatan was one of the best moments since the Chain of Dogs IMO... Telorast and Curdle awesome, although too sparsely used IMO... and oh man oh man... that chapter somewhere towards the end, like 90 pages of almost constant action, damn, I stayed up till 3:30 am (having to get at 6:30 am), just to see how it turns out... and loved the funny ending of the epilogue... kudos also for Hellian :D
1 like · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Bonehunters.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

06/18/2012 page 126
10.0% "so far so good... Telorast and Curdle are some funny ghosts, I am already fond of their morbid arguments :D"
06/19/2012 page 220
18.0% "Telorast and Curdle are some funny bunch LOL"
06/20/2012 page 273
22.0% "damn great so far... go Telorast and Curdle... and Paran's entering the scene was excellent!!!"
06/23/2012 page 401
33.0% "hell, an almost what? like 150 page long chapter? wtf :D? and still reading... gah, gotta finish it tomorrow I guess... awesome, just, well, not used to a chapter as long as half of usual books lol"
06/24/2012 page 450
37.0% "that megachapter finished... definitely a thrill dammit :D"
06/25/2012 page 481
39.0% "Paran reappears, hallelujah :P"
07/01/2012 page 720
58.0% "Mappo gets even more of my sympathies :P"
07/03/2012 page 820
67.0% "just great, sweeping through this tome for two reasons, cant decide which one is better:
1) it is damn awesome
2) I already cant wait for Reaper's Gale!!! :P"
07/04/2012 page 869
71.0% "Mallick Rel is one hell of a friggin bastard... I hope Bugg finds him and drowns him nicely at some point :P"
07/05/2012 page 906
74.0% "now this chapter... for the first time Erikson has managed to find a spot in me to make me shed at least a tiny tear, which is really remarkable, given how I still feel... kudos really :P"
07/08/2012 page 1080
88.0% "Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee :P"
07/09/2012 page 1080
88.0% "two days before I go to the festival, hoping to finish it by then, so I can take Reaper's Gale with me :P"
07/09/2012 page 1170
95.0% "Hail, the assassin wars weeee :P"
06/12/2016 marked as: read

No comments have been added yet.