Melanie's Reviews > The Wolf of Oren-Yaro

The Wolf of Oren-Yaro by K.S. Villoso
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3030788
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: own-voices, fantasy, adult, read-in-2020, buddy-reads, dark, filipino, quarantine-reads

I really loved this, and it really beautifully (and sometimes heartbreakingly) incorporated filipino culture. I absolutely cannot wait for the next installment. (hopefully longer review to come!)

Youtube | Instagram | Twitter | Blog | Spotify | Twitch

Content and Trigger Warnings for murder, blood depiction, torture, mention of rape, threats of rape, arachnophobia, talk of cheating in past, mention of pedophilia, and talk of suicide.

Buddy read with Heathur! ❤
101 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Wolf of Oren-Yaro.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

April 17, 2019 – Shelved
April 17, 2019 – Shelved as: to-read
April 17, 2019 – Shelved as: own-voices
April 17, 2019 – Shelved as: fantasy
April 17, 2019 – Shelved as: adult
May 5, 2020 – Started Reading
May 5, 2020 – Shelved as: read-in-2020
May 5, 2020 – Shelved as: buddy-reads
May 8, 2020 – Shelved as: dark
May 8, 2020 – Finished Reading
July 14, 2020 – Shelved as: filipino
July 18, 2020 – Shelved as: quarantine-reads

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Sharon (new)

Sharon Just the name of the series alone makes me want to read it... :)


message 2: by Penny (new) - added it

Penny That's what this series is called?! Well I gotta read it now =p


message 3: by Callie (new)

Callie ujjjdtcj i o.o


message 4: by Callie (new)

Callie ot .


message 5: by Callie (new)

Callie LG's obkjtjj


message 6: by minecraft fan (new)

minecraft fan wanna have a date? Callie?


message 7: by minecraft fan (new)

minecraft fan hey beauté !


message 8: by minecraft fan (new)

minecraft fan "sweet kisses" j'aime ce livre. mais


message 9: by minecraft fan (new)

minecraft fan i said in french


message 10: by minecraft fan (new)

minecraft fan Callie can we go on a date?


message 11: by minecraft fan (new)

minecraft fan please, please, please!


message 12: by minecraft fan (new)

minecraft fan 12345 c'est mon code hyper secret. maintenant, est-ce que tu peux venir? (i said in french again!)


message 13: by Annej (new)

Annej Now that you mentioned filipino culture, I'm intrigued. I want to read this but the trigger warnings ...


back to top