Rute Canhoto's Reviews > The Eternal Echo (The Eternal Series, #2)

The Eternal Echo (The Eternal Series, #2) by Candy Crum
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5706229
's review
Feb 16, 2012

really liked it

“The Eternal Echo” foi o livro que terminei de ler a 20 de Fevereiro de 2012. Atribuo-lhe uma classificação de quatro estrelas. Sei que dei cinco ao primeiro volume da série, mas gostei mais desse, daí a diferença.
A estória agradou-me. A Candy tem um jeito muito caraterístico e gosto da maneira como escreve. É uma narrativa a pensar num público mais adulto e as cenas de cariz sexual comprovam-no. A propósito, parabéns Candy; estavam muito bem escritas e eram emocionantes, transmitindo os sentimentos e necessidades das personagens com clareza. Não me imagino a escrever algo do género – sou demasiado púdica para isso, lol!
A Kailah continua a apresentar-se uma mulher forte, principalmente na reta final; merece certamente a minha simpatia o ar de má da fita que ostenta, pronta a dar um enxerto de porrada a uns quantos! Trata-se de uma personagem sofrida, que endureceu e gosto disso.
Quanto ao Aeric, tive vontade de lhe dar um par de estalos, embora a reação dele fosse expectável até certo ponto. Mas depois de ter estado com Kailah, a reviravolta que se dei quando a ex-namorada regressou enraiveceu-me. Também não me agradou o que aconteceu ao Aeric no final, contudo algo me diz que ele vai dar a volta ao assunto.
O maior problema que tive com esta estória tem a ver com… a língua. Pois é, o meu inglês serve apenas para desenrascar, daí que algumas vezes me tenha sentido um pouco perdida. Ainda por cima a narrativa é demasiado rica; tem tantos detalhes que, à mínima distração, perdemo-nos. Bem, melhorias… só com o tempo e depois de ler muito mais em inglês, espero eu.
Agora é altura de me lamentar: a autora não faz ideia de quando irá publicar o terceiro volume e acho que ainda nem está a trabalhar nele, dado que tem outras coisas pendentes. Ficar na expetativa custa!

***********************

"The Eternal Echo" was the book I finished reading the February 20, 2012. I give it a rating of four stars. I know that I rated five stars the first volume of the series, but I liked that one better, hence the difference.
The story was appealing. Candy has a very characteristic way, and I like how she writes. It is a narrative thinking of a more adult audience and the scenes of sexual nature prove it. By the way, congratulations Candy: they were very well written and they were exciting, conveying clearly the feelings and needs of the characters. I cannot imagine myself writing something like that – I’m too prudish for that, lol!
Kailah continues to present herself as a strong woman, especially in the end. It surely deserves my sympathy her badass air, ready to kick someone’s butt! She’s a character who suffered a lot and that hardened her – I like it.
As for Aeric, I wanted to give him a couple of slaps, although his reaction was expected to some extent. But after being with Kailah, the twist that happened when his ex-girlfriend returned enraged me. Also I didn’t like what happened to Aeric in the end; however, something tells me he will sort things out.
The biggest problem I had with this story has to do with… the language. Well, my English is only basic, therefore I have felt a bit lost sometimes. Besides, the narrative is too rich; it has so many details that, at the slightest distraction, we’ll lose ourselves. Anyway... improvements will only come over time and after reading much more in English, I hope.
Now is the time for me to cry: the author has no idea when she will publish the third volume and I think she’s not even working on it, as she has others pending. Being left on expectation is hard!
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Eternal Echo (The Eternal Series, #2).
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 16, 2012 – Started Reading
February 16, 2012 – Shelved
February 16, 2012 –
page 27
8.82%
February 16, 2012 –
page 27
8.82% "Annoyed, that no one belives Kailah! Grrr!"
February 19, 2012 –
page 147
48.04%
February 20, 2012 –
page 230
75.16%
February 20, 2012 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.