Melanie's Reviews > The Lost Book of the White

The Lost Book of the White by Cassandra Clare
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3030788

Finished copy provided by Simon & Schuster! (Thank you!)

1.) The Red Scrolls of Magic ★★★★★

oh, i don't even know what to rate this... between a 3 or a 4, but i need to sleep on it. but that bonus story? oh, we are WEEPING after that. that was 5 stars for sure.

Blog | Instagram | Twitter | Tumblr | Youtube | Twitch

1.) City of Bones ★★★
2.) City of Ashes ★★
3.) City of Glass ★★★
1.) Clockwork Angel ★★★
4.) City of Fallen Angels
2.) Clockwork Prince ★★★★
5.) City of Lost Souls ★★★★
3.) Clockwork Princess ★★★★★
6.) City of Heavenly Fire ★★★★★
*.) The Bane Chronicles ★★★
*.) Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy ★★★
1.) Lady Midnight ★★★★★
2.) Lord of Shadows ★★★★
*.) Ghosts of the Shadow Market 8/10
3.) Queen of Air and Darkness ★★★★
1.) Chain of Gold ★★★★★
240 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Lost Book of the White.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 28, 2019 – Shelved
March 28, 2019 – Shelved as: to-read
March 28, 2019 – Shelved as: angels
March 28, 2019 – Shelved as: demons
March 28, 2019 – Shelved as: fae
March 28, 2019 – Shelved as: fantasy
March 28, 2019 – Shelved as: lgbtqiap
March 28, 2019 – Shelved as: paranormal
March 28, 2019 – Shelved as: romance
March 28, 2019 – Shelved as: shifters
March 28, 2019 – Shelved as: young-adult
September 7, 2020 – Started Reading
September 8, 2020 –
33.0% "the way this is a full adventure quest with the og shadowhunter cast 🥰"
September 11, 2020 – Shelved as: vampires
September 11, 2020 – Shelved as: magic
September 11, 2020 – Shelved as: quarantine-reads
September 11, 2020 – Shelved as: read-in-2020
September 11, 2020 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kristin (new) - added it

Kristin Ogarp Interesting that you feel so differently about each and every book, I wonder if I would as well if I read them now when I'm older


message 2: by Melanie (new) - added it

Melanie Kristin wrote: "Interesting that you feel so differently about each and every book, I wonder if I would as well if I read them now when I'm older"

it is always wild to me to look at the breakdown of them all, too! and i'm curious if you would feel differently! i hope you're having happy reading! 💕xx


message 3: by Caroline (new)

Caroline Kirkpatrick Originally, I was OBSESSED with CoB and the original trilogy. Now that the later books are out and we have new trilogies and characters to deal with, I’m not so in love with the first 3. It’s so interesting to see your breakdown of books. Glad I wasn’t the only one who thought they started a bit......rough.


Kristina Captain Lowkey agree that this book is like 3 stars. Idk it just wasn't interesting to me and I'm sad because I love malec


Courtney Smellink Agreed


back to top