David Gallagher's Reviews > Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 10, 2012 – Started Reading
February 10, 2012 – Shelved
February 10, 2012 – Shelved as: e-books
February 11, 2012 –
page 10
2.84%
February 11, 2012 –
page 15
4.26%
February 16, 2012 –
page 25
7.1%
February 19, 2012 –
page 35
9.94%
February 21, 2012 –
page 45
12.78%
February 21, 2012 –
page 40
11.36%
February 24, 2012 –
page 50
14.2%
March 3, 2012 –
page 60
17.05%
March 6, 2012 –
page 80
22.73%
March 6, 2012 –
page 75
21.31%
March 7, 2012 –
page 85
24.15%
March 10, 2012 –
page 100
28.41%
March 10, 2012 –
page 110
31.25%
March 10, 2012 –
page 120
34.09%
March 10, 2012 –
page 125
35.51%
March 11, 2012 –
page 135
38.35%
March 16, 2012 –
page 145
41.19%
March 25, 2012 –
page 155
44.03%
March 30, 2012 –
page 160
45.45%
April 2, 2012 –
page 175
49.72%
April 2, 2012 –
page 170
48.3%
April 11, 2012 –
page 180
51.14%
April 21, 2012 –
page 190
53.98%
May 6, 2012 –
page 200
56.82%
May 19, 2012 –
page 210
59.66%
June 2, 2012 –
page 230
65.34%
June 2, 2012 –
page 225
63.92%
June 24, 2012 –
page 280
79.55%
June 24, 2012 –
page 270
76.7%
June 24, 2012 –
page 265
75.28%
July 1, 2012 –
page 270
76.7%
July 22, 2012 – Shelved as: read-in-2012
July 22, 2012 – Finished Reading
March 2, 2016 – Shelved as: made-into-movie

Comments (showing 1-3 of 3) (3 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Emily I've heard mixed reviews about this book. But the cover was enough to get my attention. :) Let me know how it is if you read it before me. By the way, how are you??? How was Turkey?


David Gallagher I know about the mixed reviews too - half of the Goodreads users gave it 2 stars and the other half 4 or 5! I think that for me, the trailer totally sold me!

I'm doing fine! Just busy with exams, and worried about money! Turkey was good - I wasn't blown away, nor will I be visiting again for vacation, but it was a break - and I had some nice food!

I owe you a message, don't I?


Emily Oh wow that IS an awesome trailer, I can't believe that's just for the book!

Turkey sounds amazing...although i have no idea what's there to do, so you're one step ahead of me by taking a vacation there.

Yes, you do owe me a message but I've been patient and busy. Very busy, it's my last year of school and I have lots of writing projects/defenses to do. I'll be glad when it's over but I know I'll miss it.


back to top