Teneal's Reviews > Fifty Shades of Grey

Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
7198434
's review
Feb 07, 2012

liked it

Overall I was disappointed in this book. I tossed up between two and three stars and ended up going with three.

Anastasia Steele finds herself interviewing sexy, rich Christian Grey. Before she knows what is happening they are involved in a rather complicated relationship complete with a contract and all.

I found this book very unrealistic. I also found Ana to be quite stupid and Grey to be unbelievable possessive, controlling and quite frankly, pscyho. It frustrated me so much that she hung around despite everything.

I will continue with the series however I have no idea how this storyline continues for another two whole books.
2 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Fifty Shades of Grey.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 7, 2012 – Shelved
June 15, 2012 – Started Reading
June 16, 2012 –
page 85
16.54%
June 20, 2012 –
page 121
23.54%
June 23, 2012 –
page 138
26.85%
June 27, 2012 –
page 165
32.1%
June 27, 2012 –
page 240
46.69%
June 29, 2012 –
page 331
64.4%
July 1, 2012 –
page 396
77.04%
July 2, 2012 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-3 of 3) (3 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Vanessa (new)

Vanessa Wester Teneal, I find it interesting you are still a fifth of the way... I guess it did not get you hooked then... Lol! Let us know what you thought at the end or have you given up already... Lol Vanessa :)


Teneal It definitely didn't hook me the way I thought it would. Overall I was disappointed in the book. I'll still finish of the series though.


message 3: by Vanessa (new)

Vanessa Wester Wow...I read the second book and have no inclination to read the other 2. I figure she makes enough money from us suckers...lol. If I got it for free then I'd read it! :)

Speak to you soon
Vanessa


back to top