Lyn's Reviews > Brother

Brother by Ania Ahlborn
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
42093375
Audio - 4.5 stars
Story - 5 stars

A bit slow paced, but no less brutal, heart-wrenching and twisted. I won’t soon forget this tale of horror.
25 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Brother.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 28, 2019 – Shelved
February 28, 2019 – Shelved as: to-read
February 28, 2019 – Shelved as: horror
February 28, 2019 – Shelved as: audio
March 4, 2019 – Started Reading
March 4, 2019 – Shelved as: heart-wrenching
March 4, 2019 – Shelved as: violent
March 4, 2019 – Shelved as: twisted
March 4, 2019 – Shelved as: great-narration
March 4, 2019 – Shelved as: dark
March 4, 2019 – Shelved as: buddy-read
March 4, 2019 – Shelved as: flashbacks
March 4, 2019 –
38.0%
March 4, 2019 – Shelved as: wtf-reads
March 4, 2019 – Shelved as: disturbing
March 4, 2019 – Finished Reading
March 5, 2019 – Shelved as: favorites
March 5, 2019 – Shelved as: unforgettable-reads
March 6, 2019 – Shelved as: ugh-that-ending

Comments Showing 1-10 of 10 (10 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Miriam I was on the fence on whether or not I should give up on this because it's so slow but imma push through now. 😊😊😊


message 2: by Karla (new)

Karla Glad you enjoyed, querida! xoxo


message 3: by Lyn (new) - rated it 5 stars

Lyn Miriam wrote: "I was on the fence on whether or not I should give up on this because it's so slow but imma push through now. 😊😊😊"

Do yourself a favor, sister, and increase the speed of the audio to 1.15. It makes a big difference. xoxo


message 4: by Lyn (new) - rated it 5 stars

Lyn Karla wrote: "Glad you enjoyed, querida! xoxo"

Gracias, querida! xoxo


message 5: by Shile (new)

Shile Horror.. 😱 I love how you mix them up. Glad you enjoyed it hon. 😘


message 6: by Lyn (new) - rated it 5 stars

Lyn Shile wrote: "Horror.. 😱 I love how you mix them up. Glad you enjoyed it hon. 😘"

Thanks, hon! Anything to keep the slump at bay, and sometimes that means changing it up. xoxo


message 7: by Simone (new)

Simone First spiders, now horror???? *squeak* That's my brave girl again... I probably wouldn't sleep for days. 😂 Glad you had a blast, babe 😘


message 8: by Lyn (new) - rated it 5 stars

Lyn Simone wrote: "First spiders, now horror???? *squeak* That's my brave girl again... I probably wouldn't sleep for days. 😂 Glad you had a blast, babe 😘"

LOL..Thanks, hon! My way of fighting the slump. xoxo


message 9: by Nazanin (new)

Nazanin Glad it was a winner, hun! 💙


message 10: by Lyn (new) - rated it 5 stars

Lyn Nazanin wrote: "Glad it was a winner, hun! 💙"

Thanks, babe! xoxo


back to top