Laura's Reviews > The Winner's Curse

The Winner's Curse by Marie Rutkoski
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
8429172
's review

liked it
bookshelves: amazing-heroines, audiobook, romance, ya, ugh
Read 2 times. Last read February 8, 2019 to February 21, 2019.

It’s a 4.5 star rating for the book by itself, but the narrator was no for me. It was killing me listening to the book and it was painful because I liked this story a lot and a friend of mine is reading for the first time and so I got nostalgic… it was a bummer. I did not enjoy it whatsoever and maybe it was me who didn’t click with the narrator but it was painful nonetheless.
78 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Winner's Curse.
Sign In »

Quotes Laura Liked

Marie Rutkoski
“You don't, Kestrel, even though the god of lies loves you.”
Marie Rutkoski, The Winner's Curse


Reading Progress

October 4, 2014 – Shelved (ebook Edition)
October 4, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read (ebook Edition)
January 16, 2015 – Started Reading (ebook Edition)
January 16, 2015 –
page 1
0.28% "Okay, first of all what a beautiful cover.\n description\n I mean, look at it.\n \n Now, I'm going blind over here so no blurb was read and I'm hoping for the best.\n [image error]" (ebook Edition)
January 17, 2015 –
page 100
28.17% "description \n \n It was all a trap.\n It was all a trap.\n It was all a trap.\n It was all a trap.\n ¡ERA TODO UNA TRAMPA!" (ebook Edition)
January 17, 2015 –
page 100
28.17% "description \n \n It was all a trap.\n It was all a trap.\n It was all a trap.\n It was all a trap.\n ¡ERA TODO UNA TRAMPA!" (ebook Edition)
January 17, 2015 – Shelved as: ebooks-i-own (ebook Edition)
January 17, 2015 – Shelved as: damn-pretty-covers (ebook Edition)
January 20, 2015 – Shelved as: amazing-heroines (ebook Edition)
January 20, 2015 – Shelved as: girl-crush (ebook Edition)
January 20, 2015 – Shelved as: romance (ebook Edition)
January 20, 2015 – Shelved as: so-happy-i-read-this (ebook Edition)
January 20, 2015 – Shelved as: ya (ebook Edition)
January 20, 2015 – Shelved as: historical-fiction (ebook Edition)
January 20, 2015 – Shelved as: dystopian (ebook Edition)
January 20, 2015 – Finished Reading (ebook Edition)
February 6, 2015 – Shelved as: high-fantasy (ebook Edition)
February 8, 2019 – Started Reading
February 8, 2019 – Shelved
February 8, 2019 – Shelved as: amazing-heroines
February 8, 2019 – Shelved as: audiobook
February 8, 2019 – Shelved as: romance
February 8, 2019 – Shelved as: ya
February 21, 2019 – Shelved as: ugh
February 21, 2019 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Jennifer Hicks I can't stand listening to Justine Eyre! The only way I can listen to her is if I up the speed.


Laura I KNOW, RIGHT. It was my first time with this narrator but she really damaged the experience for me. I was so close to DNF it but I adore this book so much ugh.


back to top