Michela Walters's Reviews > The Catastrophic History of You and Me

The Catastrophic History of You and Me by Jess Rothenberg
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5178097
's review
Jan 26, 2012

really liked it
bookshelves: young-adult, afterlife, death-or-dying, good-read-recommend

I liked this book. I would have given it 3 1/2 stars if I could, but I'm generous & round up. :-) It took a bit to figure out where it was going, but I did like it in the end. THe last two chapters - Sadness & Acceptance were the very best & really made this book.
Brie was naive and imature, exactly what a 15/16yr old would be like. But once she figured things out, she grew up and did the right thing.
Interesting take on the afterlife.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Catastrophic History of You and Me.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

January 26, 2012 – Shelved
March 5, 2012 – Started Reading
March 5, 2012 – Shelved as: young-adult
March 5, 2012 – Shelved as: afterlife
March 7, 2012 –
page 12
3.2% "Just started it, curious to see where the story can go when the girl's already dead. :-)"
March 9, 2012 –
page 54
14.4% "So she died of a broken heart, literally? Hm... no idea where the hell this book is going, TBH."
March 10, 2012 –
page 63
16.8% "Oh, I'm just not too sure about this one. Brie's internal dialogue might be too anoying for me to continue with..."
March 11, 2012 –
page 143
38.13%
March 13, 2012 –
page 179
47.73% "Oh Brie...man, you have every right to be pissed off in the Anger stage. WOW. That sucks. Curious to see the other stages of grief. It's an interesting take on death."
March 13, 2012 –
page 293
78.13% "This is starting to drag a bit for me."
March 17, 2012 – Shelved as: death-or-dying
March 17, 2012 – Shelved as: good-read-recommend
March 17, 2012 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.