Jennifer's Reviews > Love Wins: A Book About Heaven, Hell, and the Fate of Every Person Who Ever Lived

Love Wins by Rob Bell
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
433928
's review
Jan 24, 2012

it was amazing
bookshelves: theology, deep-impact-changed-me, read-in-2014, progressive-christian, 2018, highly-recommend, re-read, progressive-christianity, 2018-favorites, eschatology
Read 4 times. Last read March 3, 2018.

Update 3/3/2018:
I liked this book even more this time through, which was at least the 4th time I've read it (or listened to it, in this case.) I still enjoy listening to Rob Bell read the audiobook more than I enjoy reading his books. And I still want to dig deeper into the theological issues raised here.

Review from 2014:
I liked the audiobook more than the written version because I do not care for Bell's writing style, and listening to it felt more like him talking/teaching, because it was actually Rob Bell reading the audio-book.

The book leaves me wanting more, ready to dig deeper into some meatier theological books. But I think Bell would appreciate that reaction.
6 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Love Wins.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Started Reading
July 15, 2011 – Finished Reading
January 24, 2012 – Shelved
August 14, 2012 – Shelved as: theology
November 19, 2012 – Started Reading
November 26, 2012 –
page 40
19.8%
December 8, 2013 –
page 198
98.02%
December 8, 2013 – Finished Reading
May 16, 2014 – Shelved as: deep-impact-changed-me
Started Reading
December 3, 2014 – Finished Reading
September 18, 2017 – Shelved as: read-in-2014
November 9, 2017 – Shelved as: progressive-christian
March 3, 2018 – Started Reading
March 3, 2018 –
page 0
0.0% "re-reading again - preparing to talk about part of it on a podcast!"
March 3, 2018 – Shelved as: 2018
March 3, 2018 – Shelved as: highly-recommend
March 3, 2018 – Shelved as: re-read
March 3, 2018 – Finished Reading
April 10, 2018 – Shelved as: progressive-christianity
April 24, 2018 – Shelved as: 2018-favorites
May 3, 2018 – Shelved as: eschatology

No comments have been added yet.