Kartik Singhal's Reviews > Steve Jobs

Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
6520743
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: favorites
Recommended to Kartik by: Puneet Jain

In my opinion a biography of Jobs can't be better than this - so impartial, detailed and so well researched.

You not only get to learn about a man who perfected convergence of art and technology and changed the way people interact with tech, but also what Apple is about, its ethos and how it was built.

Visiting book stores these days you will found a whole shelf of Steve Jobs biographies, my advice, don't worry about the cost and buy this one!
3 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Steve Jobs.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

January 24, 2012 – Shelved
February 15, 2012 – Started Reading
February 15, 2012 –
page 1
0.15%
February 17, 2012 –
page 12
1.83%
February 19, 2012 –
page 31
4.73%
February 20, 2012 –
page 56
8.54%
April 20, 2012 –
page 125
19.05%
April 21, 2012 –
page 148
22.56%
April 22, 2012 –
page 152
23.17%
April 24, 2012 –
page 180
27.44%
April 24, 2012 –
page 211
32.16%
April 24, 2012 –
page 238
36.28%
April 27, 2012 –
page 268
40.85%
April 28, 2012 –
page 278
42.38%
May 5, 2012 –
page 304
46.34%
June 21, 2012 –
page 511
77.9%
June 22, 2012 – Finished Reading
May 7, 2016 – Shelved as: favorites

Comments Showing 1-4 of 4 (4 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Sawan (new) - added it

Sawan I suggest you read up John Grubers opinion about the book... Might give you a counterpoint.


Kartik Singhal On second thoughts, coverage of his NeXT years did feel less to me.

But I still feel it's a great book, it's pardonable to miss few details in a bio as this comment on Amazon also points out http://www.amazon.com/review/R1YKE2J5...


Primal I had read over some blogs that this book focuses only on the positive aspects of Jobs. Anyways after reading your review, I have decided to let go of the prejudice and judge it only after actually having read it.


Kartik Singhal Biased or not (though I felt not), the book is a pretty good read and exciting too if you like reading about the history of evolution of computers.


back to top