Yelda Basar Moers's Reviews > The Yes Brain: How to Cultivate Courage, Curiosity, and Resilience in Your Child

The Yes Brain by Daniel J. Siegel
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3687216
This is one of the best parenting books I have ever read and strongly encourage all parents to get it! Wholly intelligent, insightful and helpful, while engaging and easy to read, it’s a rare find! Review to come!
8 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Yes Brain.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 23, 2018 – Started Reading
November 23, 2018 – Shelved
November 23, 2018 – Shelved as: 2018-reading-challenge
November 23, 2018 – Shelved as: motherhood
November 23, 2018 – Shelved as: children-s-books
November 23, 2018 –
page 89
42.79%
February 13, 2019 – Finished Reading
February 18, 2019 – Shelved as: child-development-and-parenting

Comments Showing 1-4 of 4 (4 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Abhimanu (new) - added it

Abhimanu Will check it out. Thanks Yelda! I found Don't Shoot the Dog!: The New Art of Teaching and Training very impressive.


Yelda Basar Moers Abhimanu wrote: "Will check it out. Thanks Yelda! I found Don't Shoot the Dog!: The New Art of Teaching and Training very impressive."

No problem! Is that a book for dogs or for children? It's funny you can use the same methods for both!


message 3: by Abhimanu (new) - added it

Abhimanu "It's funny you can use the same methods for both! " Yep :). I found this book useful for general social interactions as well.


Yelda Basar Moers I will check it out! Thanks!!! Yes, since I have 2 dogs and 2 kids I can attest to the training!


back to top