Robin's Reviews > The Last Romantics

The Last Romantics by Tara Conklin
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1496564
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: kindle-drc, 2019-pub, family-dynamics, 2019-february

This was a terrific novel filled with messy family dynamics and a bit of an unexpected twist at the end, and I loved every minute. This will be perfect for book groups and libraries should buy lots of copies for their patrons.

I agree with readers who said this perfect for readers of Chloe Benjamin's THE IMMORTALISTS and Hilma Wolitzer's THE INTERESTINGS, and would also add Lauren Groff's FATES AND FURIES and Cynthis Sweeney's THE NEST.

Thanks to the publisher for the advance reading copy.
13 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Last Romantics.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 1, 2018 – Shelved
November 10, 2018 – Started Reading
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: kindle-drc
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: 2019-pub
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: family-dynamics
November 11, 2018 – Finished Reading
December 31, 2018 – Shelved as: 2019-february

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Sherri Thacker Great review Robin! I started it today and cannot put it down.


Robin Sherri wrote: "Great review Robin! I started it today and cannot put it down."
Thanks! Glad you are enjoying it.


back to top