LibraryLass's Reviews > Shadow Game

Shadow Game by Christine Feehan
Rate this book
Clear rating

's review
Jun 27, 2008

really liked it
bookshelves: 2008, books-i-own, paranormal-romance, 2013, re-read, first-book

This is not usually my genre, so I don't have a lot to compare with but I thoroughly enjoyed this book! I have ordered the next 2 in the series from my library and have insisted they buy the rest of the series.
I loved the instant chemistry between Lily and Ryland. Lust at first sight usually puts me completely off a book, but this was well done.
I liked the whole 'lab rats' premise of the book and am looking forward to what happens with the rest of the very macho males. The only negative for me was that it was a bit too bogged down in scientific detail. However, as it is the first in a series I suppose it is to be expected that the author will give us a base line for the rest. Just hope there is not too much 'science' in the next ones. Recommended to all who like a 'paranormal' that deals with humans :)
6 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Shadow Game.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 27, 2008 – Shelved
January 2, 2009 – Shelved as: 2008
November 28, 2011 – Shelved as: books-i-own
November 28, 2011 – Shelved as: paranormal-romance
Started Reading
July 23, 2013 – Shelved as: 2013
July 23, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
July 23, 2013 – Finished Reading
October 12, 2013 – Shelved as: re-read
November 15, 2014 – Shelved as: first-book

Comments (showing 1-7 of 7) (7 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Julie (jjmachshev) I'm addicted to this series!

Kathrynn Me, too! I didn't care for book 1. Thankfully, I didn't know the series order and read "Night Game" first. Loved it! It's number 3 in the series. Then I backed up and read the rest in order. Still, #1 was my least liked, so far.

She has a new one in the series coming out December 30. But, I placed a book order at Barnes and Noble a few days ago and it was already "released." Yeah!

Julie (jjmachshev) Kathrynn,
It's murder game. I already read and reviewed!!

Yz the Whyz It's not my favorite book in the series, but I have the same reaction as you when I read this book. I just have to go and buy all the rest of the books, and is still doing so.

LibraryLass I've ended up so enjoying this series so much I feel a re-read coming on, so I am in the process of buying them all :-) Go figure!

SheLove2Read The first book has a lot of worldbuilding but the rest of the series is great.

message 7: by Sobia (new) - added it

Sobia I liked this one, but had the same issue! So, i gotta ask, are the rest of the books bogged down by the sciencey bits too? I never went past the first book, because of said bits, but if the rest aren't as heavy, I was thinking I might give them a try :)

back to top