Trish at Between My Lines's Reviews > Who I Am

Who I Am by Sarah  Simpson
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
15939692
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: 2018-release-day, mystery-thriller, blog-tour, reviews-done

Right from the get go, I loved this book. There are two voices - Camilla and Andi, and then a third mysterious narrator. I was intrigued by all three, and happy to switch between them all to unravel the mystery.

The story flows out over various timelines from 1999 to 2017, and settings from Edinburgh to Cornwall. I loved those settings and other pluses were the clever plot, the lack of unnecessary fluffy detail, and the gripping storyline that held my attention till the very last page.

I’d recommend this to you if you like quick-paced domestic noir type thrillers, and twisty endings. Fans of Gone Girl, Unravelling Oliver and The Girl on the Train should also enjoy this one.
10 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Who I Am.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

October 12, 2018 – Started Reading
October 12, 2018 – Shelved
October 12, 2018 – Shelved as: to-read
October 12, 2018 – Shelved as: 2018-release-day
October 12, 2018 – Shelved as: mystery-thriller
October 15, 2018 – Finished Reading
October 17, 2018 – Shelved as: blog-tour
October 17, 2018 – Shelved as: reviews-done

Comments Showing 1-1 of 1 (1 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Natalie (new)

Natalie Great review!


back to top