Shelli Black Rose's Reviews > 11/22/63

11/22/63 by Stephen King
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1598425
's review
Jan 03, 2012

it was amazing
bookshelves: stephen-king
Read from January 03 to 16, 2012 — I own a copy

flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read 11/22/63.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

01/03/2012 page 28
3.0%
01/10/2012 page 328
39.0% "I'm a blubbering heap of mush. Combining this story with "Grapes of Wrath" ... unfair move Mr. King! ;-)"
01/12/2012 page 468
55.0% "Tearin' it up now! :-)"
01/13/2012 page 574
68.0% "OMG wow! I didn't see that one coming!"
01/14/2012 page 658
78.0% "I'm smiling because I was reminded of an overwhelming sense of the love my Husband has for me. For the first time in my life, I have someone who I don't have to question whether or not he'd be there for me no matter what. :-)"
show 5 hidden updates…

Comments (showing 1-2 of 2) (2 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Karyn What did you think? :D I'm not a history buff at all so I read it all without mentally (or actually) fact checking. A few parts didn't live up to others, and I thought the end fizzled a little bit while it fairly sang in earlier parts. All in all, a pretty good story compared to some of his books. I normally save my 5 star ratings for books I couldn't put down, have read more than once, or just really stayed with me long after finishing.

I love knowing people's ideas about the hereafter (if it turns out there is one) and alternate realities... the ones where there are many possible outcomes and/or events are able to be affected by some means of time travel, etc. What ifs can be fascinating when suggested by someone with a vivid imagination and juuuust enough reasoning to sound plausible.

Did you ever read A Sound of Thunder or see the movie The Butterfly Effect?


Shelli Black Rose I haven't had time to sit and give it a well thought out review yet. But I will let you know as soon as I do. I loved the book, to be honest! This one will stick with me for a while. I have seen the Butterfly Effect, so I totally understood the reference. :-) I'm still talking about the book, and trying to get Bill to read it (he hates to read), that's how much I liked it. Gimme a few days to get myself centered again, catch up on everything I neglected when I was reading. ;-)


back to top