gem's Reviews > Friends Like These

Friends Like These by Sarah Alderson
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4437204
's review

it was amazing

Well this book was one heck of a ride!

Single White Female meets Gone Girl with the gloss of a perfect insta life makes this an incredibly modern and accessible psychological thriller.

3 years ago Becca had a terrible accident which changed her life forever, whilst Lizzie has been striving to change herself and her life for the better.
The two former co-workers come into contact again after Lizzie mistakenly sends her a message on Facebook (oh god, who hasn’t accidentally text or emailed the wrong person...
this sets off a chain of events in which secrets are revealed which have one hell of an impact upon both Becca and Lizzie. Things take a very dark turn and the plot becomes incredibly tense as we wait to see who will prevail in an epic showdown between the two women.

I loved this book so much! Lizzie and Becca we’re both fascinating characters, and the way the story was narrated made it really interesting to see things from each of their perspectives.

A must read for fans of C.J.Skuse and C.L.Taylor.
5 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Friends Like These.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

September 17, 2018 – Shelved
September 17, 2018 – Shelved as: to-read
October 28, 2018 – Started Reading
October 30, 2018 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.