Iris's Reviews > The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein

The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein by Kiersten White
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
72911146
4.5 stars

The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein was dark, unique, twisted, and amazing. I had fairly low expectations. I liked And I Darken, but at times it was tedious. I assumed (especially after reading the first few pages and having a hard time with her writing style) that this book would be the same.

I was wrong.

This book was completely spectacular.

RTC.
17 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

September 14, 2018 – Shelved
September 14, 2018 – Shelved as: to-read
February 25, 2019 – Started Reading
February 25, 2019 –
page 0
0.0% "I have exactly zero clue what this is about but I liked the And I Darken trilogy sooo... I'm reading this anyways!

(I'm sure I DID read the blurb way back when I added it to my tbr too, so it must have sounded interesting then...)"
February 25, 2019 –
page 5
1.64% "I'd forgotten that I don't actually like Kiersten White's writing style all that much. I still think I'm going to like this, because her characters are fantastic, but it's a teeny bit of a slog."
February 26, 2019 –
page 20
6.58% "I'm liking Elizabeth and Justine so far. Other than that, I haven't really read enough to form thoughts."
February 27, 2019 –
page 178
58.55% "This book is dark and sad and absolutely wonderful!"
February 27, 2019 –
page 212
69.74% "This book is dark and beautiful and utterly enchanting. I can't put it down."
February 27, 2019 –
page 250
82.24% "This book is dark and twisted and messed up. (And I love it.)"
February 27, 2019 –
page 275
90.46% "I feel like Victor has a bit of The Darkling in him, and a bit of Eli Ever. It's a rather disturbing combo."
February 27, 2019 – Shelved as: dark-and-stabby
February 27, 2019 – Shelved as: emotional-pain
February 27, 2019 – Shelved as: girl-power
February 27, 2019 – Shelved as: impossible-to-put-down
February 27, 2019 – Shelved as: monsters
February 27, 2019 – Shelved as: murder
February 27, 2019 – Shelved as: read-in-2019
February 27, 2019 – Shelved as: retellings
February 27, 2019 – Shelved as: sci-fi
February 27, 2019 – Shelved as: what-on-earth-did-i-just-read
February 27, 2019 – Shelved as: 4-and-a-half-stars
February 27, 2019 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Minna I hope you like it! I just read it, and I certainly did!


Iris Minna wrote: "I hope you like it! I just read it, and I certainly did!"

I'm not very far in, but I'm enjoying it so far :)


message 3: by solanne (new) - added it

solanne I’m so glad you enjoyed this so much! Can’t wait to read it now


Iris solanne wrote: "I’m so glad you enjoyed this so much! Can’t wait to read it now"

Ahhh I hope you like it if/when you read it! :)


Stella (Paper Wings) Ooh yay, I loved And I Darken so I'll probably like this even more!


Iris Stella wrote: "Ooh yay, I loved And I Darken so I'll probably like this even more!"

Ahhhh I hope you like it!


back to top