C.G. Drews's Reviews > The Boy Who Steals Houses

The Boy Who Steals Houses by C.G. Drews
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11375137
's review

(Review from the author)
it was amazing
bookshelves: 5-star, contemporary, read-2018, young-adult, ya-male-narrators, read-2019
Read 3 times. Last read January 9, 2019.

hello yes I wrote this small book and it absolutely has stolen (pun! ha!) my heart. I can't wait for you to meet Sam and Avery and the De Lainey family! This is an #ownvoices story for autism and anxiety. And feel free to reach out to me via social media or DMs.
Buy - Book Depository | Amazon US | Amazon UK | Waterstones | Booktopia

content warnings (not necessarily spoilers, but you can choose whether to view them) (view spoiler)

if you like...
✨ super dark contemporaries
✨ big loud messy families
✨ hufflepuff autistic boys everywhere
✨ romance based on giving each other delicious food
✨ basically 300 pages of bad decisions made by soft™ people
✨ are half these scenes set in the kitchen??? maybe
✨ thieves and stolen keys
✨ feminist love interest who takes no nonsense and will smite you
✨ anxiety and snark

...then you're going to love this ok. You will.
508 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Boy Who Steals Houses.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Finished Reading
August 25, 2018 – Shelved
September 26, 2018 – Started Reading
September 26, 2018 –
page 0
0.0% "I'M DOING FINAL EDITS. And, look. If I can count it towards my goodreads goal, I am so so going to. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

(This comes out in 190 days which is not that far afdjskald.)

(Hopefully I'll be able to show you all the cover soon too!!)"
September 27, 2018 – Shelved as: 5-star
September 27, 2018 – Shelved as: contemporary
September 27, 2018 – Shelved as: read-2018
September 27, 2018 – Shelved as: young-adult
September 27, 2018 – Shelved as: ya-male-narrators
September 27, 2018 – Finished Reading
January 9, 2019 – Started Reading
January 9, 2019 –
page 200
57.64% "Me, an intellectual: I can't wait for my book to be out so people can read it!
Me, a dork: i can't wait for it to be out so i can make shitposts"
January 9, 2019 – Shelved as: read-2019
January 9, 2019 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-34 of 34 (34 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Melanie (new) - added it

Melanie I’m so excited!


message 2: by luna ☾ (new) - added it

luna ☾ I'm a sucker for ALL of these things!!


message 3: by susie (new) - added it

susie so excited! btw, congrats on atpn getting 1,000 ratings on goodreads x


Aqsa (On Hiatus) Sounds just about perfect!
Congrats :)
I'm excited!


message 5: by Andrea (new) - added it

Andrea Valeska I need to read this book, like, YESTERDAY. It sounds so fan-freaking-tastic :D Congrats, Cait!!!


message 6: by Elizabeth (new) - added it

Elizabeth Congrats!!! I'm so excited!


message 7: by Ellie (new) - added it

Ellie This sounds so perfect 😂


message 8: by AHHHHHH (new) - added it

AHHHHHH Ahhhhhheeeeeek I’m so excited!! Congratulations Cait <3333


Leona  Petrovic OMG IT SOUNDS PERFECT


message 10: by Iz (new) - added it

Iz it sounds so good!!! UNFAIR


Aqsa (On Hiatus) Give it to us already!
;)


message 12: by Tandie (new) - added it

Tandie I love well written characters with some form of ASD. Some confusion about Autism, ASD, and Aspbergers. Can you recommend some book or internet site that might help me understand the difference?


message 13: by Gracelyn (new) - added it

Gracelyn Buckner Can't wait!


message 14: by Amy (new)

Amy Yes! for the own voices autistic rep! And congratulations.


The Bookish Faerie I love ATPN so much! I'm pretty sure I will fall in love with this one. Hufflepuff boys? Kitchen? SIGN ME UP! They are Kings of Nowhere 🙆 *slaps down money on the bookstore counter.


Rendi&#x1f98b; R So excited for you!! This sounds rIGHT up my alley


message 17: by Erin (new) - added it

Erin Decker So excited to read this one Cait!


message 18: by Denise (new) - added it

Denise Yayyy!! Just followed your insta too to stay up to date! I will preorder as soon as my paycheck drops next week! I originally started following your reviews after seeing so many for books on autism I was reading. I cant wait to see what you've packed into this one!! I love supporting Own Voices authors, especially fellow autistic girls! ❤ wishing you all the success!!


message 19: by Laura (new) - added it

Laura Herondale You had me at "hufflepuff autistic boys" :)))


Emily // Mixed Margins THE COVER IS GORGEOUS 😍


message 21: by Malia (new)

Malia Congratulations! Wonderful cover!!


message 22: by Hannah "Hale" (new)

Hannah "Hale" Myers Ahhhhhh. I love the autistic brother character in fiction! There aren’t a lot of them, but they’re always the best. :)


message 23: by AHHHHHH (new) - added it

AHHHHHH Your books are so incredibly stunning, both inside and out, that I don’t know what to do with myself.


message 24: by Noah (new) - rated it 5 stars

Noah Crocker Ooh, I cannot wait.


message 25: by Michelle (new) - added it

Michelle A Cannot wait, reallyyyyyyyyyy....... 😭 😭😭😭 8 days more...........


message 26: by Brian (new) - added it

Brian McBride 💙💙💙


Emilee Cannot wait to read it!!!


message 28: by Beck (new) - rated it 5 stars

Beck ~Smellfoy Can Read~ THIS WAS THE BEST


message 29: by Anna (new) - rated it 5 stars

Anna Just finished - it was AMAZING!


message 30: by Mei (new) - added it

Mei Lyn Suarez It doesmt ship to Puerto Rico 😔😔


Marisa This was such a beautiful book
It’s one I’ll recommend to everyone


Ева Димитрова You broke my heart for a second time. I usually don't like contemporary, but you are my favourite author ever. You have the most cutest and believable romances. I can't wait for a new book and also I need more pages.


Amanda Love your writing especially the character development! Thank you and pls write some more!


message 34: by Kayla (new) - added it

Kayla Bashe i love it already!!!!


back to top