Andrei Bădică's Reviews > Gândește-te la un număr

Gândește-te la un număr by John Verdon
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
57321276
's review

it was amazing

Cel mai lung roman polițist pe care l-am citit până acum.


"Nu se putea lăsa dus de nas cu de-astea. Din câte știa el, când un om îți dă două motive pentru hotărârea luată, e foarte probabil să mai existe un al treilea motiv - cel real- pe care să nu ți-l fi spus."
"Îi reveniră în minte poveștile pe care i le citise tatăl lui pe când avea cinci-șase ani și care pentru el erau mai vii decât orice i se întâmpla în viața adevărată - povești despre aventurieri, cabane în sălbăticie, cărări prin pădure, indieni buni și vreascuri trosnind - imagini atât de concrete, atât de pline de detalii."
53 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Gândește-te la un număr.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 10, 2018 – Shelved
July 10, 2018 – Shelved as: to-read
July 17, 2018 – Started Reading
July 17, 2018 –
page 62
11.92%
July 18, 2018 –
page 138
26.54%
July 19, 2018 –
page 240
46.15%
July 20, 2018 –
page 341
65.58%
July 21, 2018 –
page 440
84.62%
July 22, 2018 –
page 499
95.96%
July 23, 2018 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Helio (new)

Helio The longest Roman policeman I have read so far.

"He could not get away with it. As far as he knew, when a man gave you two reasons for the decision made, there is a very likely third reason - the real one - that you will not to be said. "

"He recalled in his mind the stories his father had read when he was five or six years old and who was more alive than anything in real life - stories about adventurers, wild huts, forest paths, good Indians and crackling spikes - images so concrete, so full of details. "

from Google Translate


Andrei Bădică Helio wrote: "The longest Roman policeman I have read so far.

"He could not get away with it. As far as he knew, when a man gave you two reasons for the decision made, there is a very likely third reason - the ..."


I really enjoyed this book, Helio! Have de nice day! Andrei B


back to top