SueBee★bring me an alpha!★'s Reviews > Because You're Mine

Because You're Mine by Claire Contreras
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
15735368





⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2! Because You’re Mine (stand-alone). Suspense, mystery, lust & romance when the mob world collides with ballet!

“He’s so big that I swear I feel his dick touching my lungs.”

Because You’re Mine (stand-alone) opens up to professional ballerina Catalina Masseria, Cat agreeing to attend a college course in her sister’s name. Showing up for class and meeting her sex-on-a-stick teacher proves rewarding.

But their meeting is not a coincident…

Attorney and thief Lorenzo Costello, Loren has his reason for watching Cat’s family, more on why to unfold with story. Cat does not stand a chance against Loren’s seduction, nor his secrets, nor his lies…

Told from dual POVs, is a sexy mob romance in the world of ballet, offering a mixture of danger, suspense, steam, romance and angst. Though the mystery was engaging it was Loren who had me coming back for more.

Excellent story telling! Swoon-worthy hero! Sizzling sex scenes!

“His cock is hard, I don’t need to undress him to know that. It’s barely contained by the boxer briefs he’s wearing.”

***
Hero: ★★★★★
Heroine: ★★★1/2
Plot: ★★★★
Storytelling: ★★★★★
Sexual tension: ★★★★
Sex scenes: ★★★★
Story ending: ★★★★1/2
******************************************
OVERALL RATING: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2
Angst: | MEDIUM FOCUS |
Darkness: | MEDIUM FOCUS |
Humor: | LOW FOCUS |
Kink: | LOW FOCUS |
Romance: | HIGH FOCUS |
Sex frequency: | MEDIUM FOCUS |
Suspense: | MEDIUM FOCUS |



Thanks Liz for our ARC(F)BR! xo

ARC provided to me by author Claire Contreras, in exchange for an honest review.
234 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Because You're Mine.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 2, 2018 – Shelved
July 2, 2018 – Shelved as: to-read
July 2, 2018 – Shelved as: kindle
July 2, 2018 – Shelved as: g-contemporaries
July 5, 2018 – Shelved as: shhlyt-f-br
July 5, 2018 – Shelved as: arc
July 5, 2018 – Shelved as: buddy-read
July 6, 2018 – Started Reading
July 6, 2018 –
0.0% "Just the title alone….
Reading with Liz starting tonight!
Happy weekend everyone!
"
July 8, 2018 –
100.0% "To-die for hero, Lorenzo Costello.
Book releases this week.
ARC(F)BR with Liz.
"
July 8, 2018 – Shelved as: series-g-contemporaries
July 8, 2018 – Shelved as: series-cr-stand-alone
July 8, 2018 – Shelved as: series-check-on-sequel
July 8, 2018 – Shelved as: student
July 8, 2018 – Shelved as: reviews-written-all
July 8, 2018 – Shelved as: review-quick
July 8, 2018 – Shelved as: heroes-rich-semi-professional
July 8, 2018 – Shelved as: heroes-easy-going
July 8, 2018 – Finished Reading
July 11, 2018 – Shelved as: 4-and-half-stars
July 11, 2018 – Shelved as: 4-stars

Comments Showing 1-50 of 65 (65 new)


message 1: by Greta (new)

Greta the cover, oh my *_*


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Uhmmmmmmm! thanks Greta! Enjoy! xxo


message 3: by Sara (new) - added it

Sara This sounds so good. love a blurb that makes me wanna drop everything and dive right in 😊


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Hehe I know what you mean. Happy reading Sara! xo


message 5: by Deanna (new)

Deanna Very nice!! Happy reading, Sue!!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Deanna wrote: "Very nice!! Happy reading, Sue!!"

I appreciate it! Thanks Deanna! xxoo


message 7: by Liz (new) - rated it 4 stars

Liz I cannot wait!!!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Woohoo thanks Liz! xxoo


Tarsoaga Madalina Ung... I want that book now. Hope that this will take me out of my book slump (Children of redemption rally ruined me). Awesome cover. I can't wait for your review. 😘


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Happy reading my dear! I so hope that! Keep me posted! xxoo


message 11: by Liz (new) - rated it 4 stars

Liz Woo-hoo!!!! I am so excited for this BR with you! xxoo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Elizabeth wrote: "Woo-hoo!!!! I am so excited for this BR with you! xxoo"

Woohoo, me too! xx


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Can't wait for the review, babe! Been seeing fantastic things about this xx


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ wrote: "Can't wait for the review, babe! Been seeing fantastic things about this xx"

Thanks Alex. Much appreciated. = D xx


message 15: by Chan (new)

Chan With a title like that...i hope it was HOT!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Hehe you know it! Thanks Chan! xx


message 17: by Ann (new) - rated it 4 stars

Ann Can't wait for this one, hope you loved it!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Ann wrote: "Can't wait for this one, hope you loved it!"

Thanks so much Ann. I really enjoyed! ; ) xx


Jenny••Steamy Reads Blog•• Great review Sue dear!! So glad you enjoyed this one too❤️


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Jenny••Steamy Reads Blog•• wrote: "Great review Sue dear!! So glad you enjoyed this one too❤️"

Thanks very much Jenny dear! = D xxx


message 21: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Excellent review babe ❤❤❤


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Many thanks Michelle dear! xxoo


message 23: by Exina (new)

Exina Amazing review, and hot visuals, Sue! xx


message 24: by C.B. (new)

C.B. Love Great review! :)


message 25: by Steffi (new)

Steffi De Ceuster  ♥ Lovely review, dear Sue! Glad you enjoyed! Like the title!! :D xoxo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Thanks so much Exina! xxoo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Many thanks CB! xxoo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Thanks so much Steffi dear! xxoo


message 29: by Jessica's (new)

Jessica's Totally Over The Top Book Obsession Great review babe :)


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Thanks very much Jessica! xxoo


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Fab review Sue xoxo-


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ wrote: "Fab review Sue xoxo-"

Thanks so much Deanna! = D xxx


message 33: by Kelly (new) - added it

Kelly Love it!!!! Thx for the amazing review lady!!! X


Astrid - The Bookish Sweet Tooth LOL that first quote. Fabulous review, Sue! xx


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Kelly wrote: "Love it!!!! Thx for the amazing review lady!!! X"

Much appreciated. Thanks Kelly! xxx


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Astrid - The Bookish Sweet Tooth wrote: "LOL that first quote. Fabulous review, Sue! xx"

: )) Hehe, thanks so much Astrid dear! = D xxx


message 37: by Liz (new) - rated it 4 stars

Liz YAY!!! I enjoyed BR this with you my friend!!!! As always, it was a blast. Your review is simply stunning! xxoo


message 38: by Aisling Zena (new)

Aisling Zena Spectacular review Sue! :) xxx


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Elizabeth wrote: "YAY!!! I enjoyed BR this with you my friend!!!! As always, it was a blast. Your review is simply stunning! xxoo"

Aaaw, Liz thanks so much! I had a blast too! xoox


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Aisling Zena wrote: "Spectacular review Sue! :) xxx"

Many thanks Aisling! = D xxx


message 41: by Natalie (new)

Natalie The Biblioholic Amazing review, luv! 💛💛


message 42: by Kat (new) - added it

Kat Valentine Awesome review!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Natalie wrote: "Amazing review, luv! 💛💛"

Thanks very much Natalie! xxx


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Kat wrote: "Awesome review!"

Thanks so much Kat! xxx


message 45: by Raine (new)

Raine Fab review!!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Raine wrote: "Fab review!!"

Thanks very much Raine! xxx


message 47: by Shatia (new) - added it

Shatia So glad you enjoyed it!! Great review Sue, adding my list now :) xx


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Shatia wrote: "So glad you enjoyed it!! Great review Sue, adding my list now :) xx"

Thanks so much Shatia. I so hope this will be a winner for you! xxx


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Maddie wrote: "Fantastic Review and images Sue xoxox"

Many thanks Maddie dear! = Dxx


message 50: by Sophie (new) - added it

Sophie  **2 Greek Girls Reading** Amazing review, Sue! Sounds good! ;)


« previous 1
back to top