Sara ♥'s Reviews > Persuasion

Persuasion by Jane Austen
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
155288
's review
Jun 26, 2007

it was amazing
bookshelves: favorites, challenge-winter-2008, 2008, film, general-fiction, historical, romance

AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!! It was sooooooooooooooooo gooooooood!!! So sweet... so romantic!!! His letter at the end.... *melts* My husband kept talking to our dogs while I read it, and I was like, "SERIOUSLY! STOP. TALKING!" But yeah.... it was wonderful... the whole thing. Now I want to see the movies. See how bad they botched it... :)

Mr. Elliot turned out to be quite the character, didn't he? *raises an eyebrow*
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Persuasion.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 26, 2007 – Shelved
December 3, 2008 –
page 50
21.19% "Chapter 5 of 23. I'm reading it on my BlackBerry..."
December 5, 2008 –
page 105
44.49% "Ch 9 of 24. My heart is BREAKING for Anne--her brother and sister trying to hook his sisters with HER true love? AGONY!! :("
December 5, 2008 –
page 105
44.49% "Ch 9 of 24. My heart is BREAKING for Anne--her brother and sister trying to hook his sisters up with HER true love? AGONY!! :("
December 7, 2008 –
page 195
82.63% "Ch 18 of 24. I have a feeling a lot more is going to happen before the end.... I really like it so far!"
Started Reading
December 8, 2008 – Finished Reading
January 31, 2009 – Shelved as: favorites
February 10, 2009 – Shelved as: challenge-winter-2008
April 27, 2009 – Shelved as: 2008
October 20, 2009 – Shelved as: film
October 20, 2009 – Shelved as: general-fiction
October 20, 2009 – Shelved as: historical
October 20, 2009 – Shelved as: romance
November 9, 2013 – Shelved as: to-listen-to (Audio CD Edition)
November 9, 2013 – Shelved (Audio CD Edition)
December 2, 2013 – Shelved as: to-listen-to (Audio CD Edition)
December 2, 2013 – Shelved (Audio CD Edition)

Comments (showing 1-4 of 4) (4 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by ChloeLeeNH (new)

ChloeLeeNH I have to admit that I have not read the book but I just love the Rupert Penry Jones/Sally Hawkins version. You can just feel their emotions so plainly the whole way through...


message 2: by Sara ♥ (new) - added it

Sara ♥ Oh my GOSH! You HAVE to read it! You would LOVE it!! :)


JG (The Introverted Reader) Oh my gosh, the letter! I was in love when I read that!


message 4: by Sara ♥ (new) - added it

Sara ♥ I KNOW, right??? *sigh*


back to top