Nazanin's Reviews > The Surviving Trace

The Surviving Trace by Calia Read
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
39893246
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: 2018, contemporary, romance

3.5-3.75 Stars

I love this author’s works and read some of her books but they were mostly dark. I don’t like time travelling but still I wanted to try this one because you know it’s Ms. Read we speak about. So I read it and I was loving it! Until I read the last chapter! WTH?!?! I don’t know if this book is a standalone or not (all of the books I read by her were standalone) but this one didn’t end with HEA or even HFN! It just ends!!!! I don’t call it surviving time! Think about it, you have a perfect life at the first and in the end you have nothing!!!! Really WTH?! I just can hope it wouldn’t be a standalone and in the next installment we can find what we want! Told in dual POV (mostly the h, and except for the epilogue), 1st person. It’s well-written and a bit slow. It’s the first installment in the "Surviving Time" series, I can’t tell you if it’s a standalone novel or ends on cliffhangers. Overall, I enjoyed it a lot and hope you like it as well!
46 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Surviving Trace.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

May 23, 2018 – Started Reading
May 23, 2018 – Shelved
May 26, 2018 – Shelved as: 2018
May 26, 2018 – Shelved as: contemporary
May 26, 2018 – Shelved as: romance
May 26, 2018 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-29 of 29 (29 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Karla (new)

Karla hope this one is your epic read, bestie! xoxo


Nazanin Karla wrote: "hope this one is your epic read, bestie! xoxo"

So far it is! It's really good! Thanks, bestie! xoxo <33


message 3: by Priya (new)

Priya enjoy it darling and let me know how u feel about this then will add to my tbr as right now i have very mixed emotions about this one.


Nazanin Priya wrote: "enjoy it darling and let me know how u feel about this then will add to my tbr as right now i have very mixed emotions about this one."

I'm loving it so far! I love this author's works! Thanks, lovely! xoxo


message 5: by Simone (new)

Simone Ugh, nothing worse than an abrupt ending... Great review, babe! <3


Jennifer ~ TarHeelReader Wonderful review, Nazanin! Happy you enjoyed it overall! 💕


message 7: by KAS (new)

KAS Fabulous review, Nazanin!! Sorry The ending was it a pleasing one :( xoxo


Nazanin Simone wrote: "Ugh, nothing worse than an abrupt ending... Great review, babe! <3"

Agreed! I just wanted a good closure! Thanks so much, babe! xoxo

Jennifer ~ TarHeelReader & Traveling Sister wrote: "Wonderful review, Nazanin! Happy you enjoyed it overall! 💕"

Thanks very much, Jennifer! xoxo

Maddie wrote: "Stunning review, love
So glad you enjoyed <3 xoxox"


Thanks a lot, angel! xoxo <33

KAS wrote: "Fabulous review, Nazanin!! Sorry The ending was it a pleasing one :( xoxo"

I really didn't like that ending, like at all! Thanks a bunch, dear KAS! xoxo


message 9: by KAS (new)

KAS Nazanin wrote: "Simone wrote: "Ugh, nothing worse than an abrupt ending... Great review, babe!

Agreed! I just wanted a good closure! Thanks so much, babe! xoxo

Jennifer ~ TarHeelReader & Traveling Sister wrote:..."


I meant to say “Sorry the ending “wasn’t” a pleasing one :( Hope your next read is a five star gem!! 😘


message 10: by Karla (new)

Karla Ah no no! Well it does say book #1 so hopefully they’ll be more and soon🤞🏼anyway bestie terrific review! 💝💛💝


Nazanin Karla wrote: "Ah no no! Well it does say book #1 so hopefully they’ll be more and soon🤞🏼anyway bestie terrific review! 💝💛💝"

I hope there'll be another story about this couple soon! *sigh* Thanks so much, bestie! xoxo <33


Nazanin KAS wrote: "Nazanin wrote: "Simone wrote: "Ugh, nothing worse than an abrupt ending... Great review, babe!

Agreed! I just wanted a good closure! Thanks so much, babe! xoxo

Jennifer ~ TarHeelReader & Traveli..."


Yeah, I realized what you meant! ;) Thanks very much, dear KAS! xoxo


message 13: by Lorraine (new)

Lorraine Lesar WTF is more appropriate! There is nothing worse than that happening, nothing. Well, except if the main MC dies 😉


message 14: by Nazanin (last edited May 27, 2018 05:42AM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Nazanin Lorraine wrote: "WTF is more appropriate! There is nothing worse than that happening, nothing. Well, except if the main MC dies 😉"

LOL! Yeah, really WTF was that ending! As I can't accept the death of the main character I also can't bear both MCs being separate forever! I'm just hoping that the next installment is still about this couple! xoxo


message 15: by Kendall (new)

Kendall Great review Nazanin! 😊


Jenny••Steamy Reads Blog•• Awesome review, luv❤️💋


message 17: by Lorraine (new)

Lorraine Lesar Nazanin wrote: "Lorraine wrote: "WTF is more appropriate! There is nothing worse than that happening, nothing. Well, except if the main MC dies 😉"

LOL! Yeah, really WTF was that ending! As I can't accept the deat..."


🤞🤞🤞🤞


Nazanin Kendall wrote: "Great review Nazanin! 😊"

Thanks a lot, Kendall! xoxo

Jenny••Steamy Reads Blog•• wrote: "Awesome review, luv❤️💋"

Thanks a bunch, babe! xoxo


Sophie "Beware Of The Reader" Ooopsie! Too bad for the last chapter! Anyway wonderful review Nazanin! xoxo


message 20: by Lyn (new)

Lyn Whaaattt?? No hea or hfn?? That's a shame, hon. I think your rating is generous! xoxo


Nazanin Sophie "Beware Of The Reader" wrote: "Ooopsie! Too bad for the last chapter! Anyway wonderful review Nazanin! xoxo"

Yep, really really really toooooo bad! Thanks so much, Sophie! xoxo

Lyn wrote: "Whaaattt?? No hea or hfn?? That's a shame, hon. I think your rating is generous! xoxo"

IKR?! Not knowing about the next installment (that if it's about this couple or another one) is killing me! Well, I'm a generous one (of course when I want to be! Haha!) Thanks very much, babe! xoxo


message 22: by ❄Ice Cube❄ (new)

❄Ice Cube❄ Great review!


Nazanin ✨Marcy ;P✨ wrote: "Great review!"

Thanks a lot, Marcy! <33


message 24: by Susan (new) - added it

Susan Awesome review, Nazanin!!!Should I be afraid of this book because of the ending? LOL xxxoooxxx


Nazanin Susan wrote: "Awesome review, Nazanin!!!Should I be afraid of this book because of the ending? LOL xxxoooxxx"

Yeah, you really should! ;) Thanks a bunch, Susan! xoxo


message 26: by Alp (new)

Alp Awesome review, babe. xx


Nazanin Alp wrote: "Awesome review, babe. xx"

Thanks so much, hun! xoxo


Mindy Lou's Book Review Great review, Nazanin! :)


Nazanin Mindy Lou's Book Review wrote: "Great review, Nazanin! :)"

Thanks very much, Mindy!


back to top