Liz's Reviews > Dirty

Dirty by Callie Hart
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
27276528
★4.5★
"I want to go down on you."
description

Dirty, a new dark contemporary romance, by Callie Hart is an explosive read with complex characters, a gripping plot, and a sensual hero that does not stop! This first book in the Dirty Nasty Freaks is gripping and explosive!

description
"I know I'm good with my tongue, by the way. I could lick and suck and tease your clit. I could lave at it until you came, and then I could lick you some more."
Sera Lafferty is a spunky, successful businesswoman who is traveling to her sister's wedding. When bad luck seems to derail her plans, she meets Felix Marcosa. Fix is a man on a mission. Lethal and driven, he makes no excuses for who he is or what he has been tasked to do. When Sera and Fix end up sharing the same hotel room, sparks fly and both find themselves drawn to one another. After sharing a night full of passion, unlucky circumstances continue to plague Sera and she finds herself tied to Fix. Fix and Sera head out to her sister's wedding and with Fix by her side, it's anyone's guess what will happen next.

description
"Fix was broken and undone. He was light and he was darkness. And despite every warning bell in my mind that said otherwise, I couldn't shake the feeling that, while I knew he was danger personified...he might, just might, be my safety too."
Told in dual POV, Dirty is full of action, intrigue, and smoking hot steam. The connection between Sera and Fix is intense and due to their circumstances they find themselves in, together they become an unstoppable force. As the plot unfolds, the mystery of these characters is all consuming. Fix is my favorite type of hero with an unconstrained drive to get what he wants and an unrestrainable loyalty to protecting Sera. Sera is full spirit and after everything she has overcome, she is unwilling to compromise. Callie Hart has always captivated me with her expert storytelling and unforgettable characters.

description

Overall, I highly recommend Dirty to anyone who enjoys a suspenseful contemporary romance full of passion and intrigue. With such an explosive start to this series, my Kindle and I are dying for more of Fix and his dirty mouth!

***Dirty Nasty Freaks***
Dirty (Dirty Nasty Freaks Book 1) by Callie Hart

*This was a BR with my girl CC!

description

*ARC graciously provided in exchange for an honest review.

For more reviews/reveals/giveaways visit:
description
description
description
108 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Dirty.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 26, 2018 – Shelved
March 26, 2018 – Shelved as: to-read
March 26, 2018 – Shelved as: buddy-read
March 26, 2018 – Shelved as: love-this-author
March 27, 2018 – Shelved as: can-t-hardly-wait
March 27, 2018 –
1.0% "
🖤 This is a BR with my girl CC!🖤

description

I will be the brunette! Can't wait to get DIRTY!
"
March 28, 2018 – Started Reading
March 29, 2018 –
23.0% "
description

"I want to go down on you."
"
March 29, 2018 –
47.0% "
description

"You don't know anything about me, my past, what I'm thinking or what I like."
"
March 29, 2018 –
76.0% "
description

"He was both sides of a coin toss, consequence, and reward."
"
March 29, 2018 –
100.0% "
description

"It was real. It was true. It was more than I could bear."
"
March 29, 2018 – Shelved as: abused
March 29, 2018 – Shelved as: action-packed
March 29, 2018 – Shelved as: alpha-male-love
March 29, 2018 – Shelved as: arc
March 29, 2018 – Shelved as: best-leading-lady
March 29, 2018 – Shelved as: best-couples
March 29, 2018 – Shelved as: high-steam-alert
March 29, 2018 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-27 of 27 (27 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Akd (new) - added it

Akd Terrific review! So excited to read this one!!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Wowzee, fantastic review and art Liz! xoxo Oh love me a dirty-talker!


message 3: by Judith (new)

Judith Terrific review,darling!


Angela (Reading Frenzy Book Blog) Ahem... that is some serious dirty talking! Wonderful review, Elizabeth!


message 5: by Diana (new)

Diana Fab review, my friend!!xx


message 6: by Christy (new)

Christy Awesome review, lovely! x


Olga therebelreader Awesome review, luv !


message 8: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Akd wrote: "Terrific review! So excited to read this one!!"

Thank you, Akd!!!!


message 9: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Wowzee, fantastic review and art Liz! xoxo Oh love me a dirty-talker!"

Indeed!!! Fix is a dirty talker for sure!! xxoo


message 10: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Judith wrote: "Terrific review,darling!"

Thank you, Judith!!!!


message 11: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Angela (Reading Frenzy Book Blog) wrote: "Ahem... that is some serious dirty talking! Wonderful review, Elizabeth!"

YES!!! LOL! Thank you, Angela! :)


message 12: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Diana wrote: "Fab review, my friend!!xx"

Thank you, Diana!


message 13: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Christy wrote: "Awesome review, lovely! x"

Thanks, Christy!!!!


message 14: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Olga therebelreader wrote: "Awesome review, luv !"

Thank you, Olga!!! :)


message 15: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Awesome review babe 💗💗💗


message 16: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Michelle wrote: "Awesome review babe 💗💗💗"

Thank you, Michelle!!! I enjoyed it!


message 17: by CC (new) - rated it 5 stars

CC Smoking not review, Liz!! Glad we double teamed Fix on this one. 😋 Lol.


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Awesome review Liz 😘


message 19: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Maddie wrote: "Superb review as always ♥"

Thanks, Maddie!


message 20: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz CC wrote: "Smoking not review, Liz!! Glad we double teamed Fix on this one. 😋 Lol."

Thank you, CC!


message 21: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ wrote: "Awesome review Liz 😘"

Thank you, Deanna!


Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» FAB review, lovely!! :) xoxo


message 23: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Maida»-(¯`v´¯)-» wrote: "FAB review, lovely!! :) xoxo"

Thank you, Maida!


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Terrific review as always, Liz <3 xoxo


message 25: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ wrote: "Terrific review as always, Liz <3 xoxo"

Thank you, Alex!!! FIX IS HOT!!! LOL!


message 26: by Susan (new) - added it

Susan Completely awesome review, Elizabeth!!!Wow!!! I need to read this ASAP!!! Sooo Hot!!!xxxoooxxx


message 27: by Liz (new) - rated it 5 stars

Liz Susan wrote: "Completely awesome review, Elizabeth!!!Wow!!! I need to read this ASAP!!! Sooo Hot!!!xxxoooxxx"

Thank you, Susan!


back to top