Terrie's Just Another Book B*tch's Reviews > The Kiss Quotient

The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
20834913
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: arc, must-read, berkley-romance, cute, favorites, made-me-lol, swooned

Just Another Book Bitch's ALWAYS SPOILER FREE REVIEW

Sometimes you stumble on a new author that not only writes beautifully but brings to light a condition many live with. Something that you may or may not be familiar with but is so well done it opens your eyes and makes you want to shake the hand of said author and say “thank you”. Thank you for your words. Thank you for opening my eyes. Or maybe thank you for putting into words how I feel on a daily basis with the promise that yes there is someone out there who will understand you and accept you for you. The Kiss Quotient is that book. Author Helen Hoang is that author. You’re about to embark on an original story told from the heart with such passion and empathy you can’t help but fall, not only for the characters but for the author herself. You can truly see she is writing from her soul when creating these characters. They were meant to be put to paper for all the world to read and Hoang performed that task flawlessly.

I can honestly say I've never read anything like this before. The condition Stella lives with is one I'm not personally familiar with. However, Hoang's seamless depiction of the struggles that people like Stella deal with on a daily basis was eye-opening. I truly empathized and fell in love with Stella. Yes, she may have her idiosyncrasies that those around her don't understand. But she is also a brilliant strong and independent woman that I found myself completely and totally immersed in. I found her to be such a beautiful character that deserves all the love understanding and passion that she's looking for.

Michael Phan is everything a girl wants. In real life and in her romance novels. He's an amazing character that is sure to sweep you off your feet. But I have to say It's not just the hero and heroine that make this novel. The realism that Michael's family delivers to this novel makes you feel as if you are one of them. You hurt when they hurt, you laugh with their crazy antics and you feel as if you are one of them. These characters and their personalities added so much more heart to this story it was the perfect touch to truly bring this story home for the reader.

Swoon-worthy romance to make your heart melt ✔
Steamy passion that makes your kindle sizzle
and the girly bits tingle ✔
Characters that leap off the pages and burrow into your heart ✔


I hope that you make this an instant click. This was really hard to keep spoiler free but that's the way I went in and regret nothing. I got to truly enjoy the book as the author intended. If you really need more info, check out the blurb for The Kiss Quotient ◄ here but I beseech you... jump into this story and let the author sweep you away the way I was. You will not regret it!

The Kiss Quotient is up for pre-order. Get instant delivery June 5, 2018, in the US and Canada and June 7h in the UK

PURCHASE LINKS
Amazon US, Amazon UK, Amazon CA

Thanks to Berkley Romance for a paperback ARC copy and Helen Hoang for the opportunity to review.

Find/follow me on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter & My Blog Page
49 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Kiss Quotient.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 14, 2018 – Shelved
March 14, 2018 – Shelved as: to-read
March 15, 2018 – Shelved (Paperback Edition)
March 15, 2018 – Shelved as: to-read (Paperback Edition)
April 11, 2018 – Started Reading
April 17, 2018 – Finished Reading
May 8, 2018 – Shelved as: arc
May 8, 2018 – Shelved as: must-read
May 8, 2018 – Shelved as: berkley-romance
May 8, 2018 – Shelved as: cute
May 8, 2018 – Shelved as: favorites
May 8, 2018 – Shelved as: made-me-lol
May 8, 2018 – Shelved as: swooned

Comments Showing 1-26 of 26 (26 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by KAS (new)

KAS Fabulous review, Terri! You had me at “swoon” ;) So glad you loved!! xox


message 2: by Terrie's (new) - added it

Terrie's Just Another Book B*tch KAS wrote: "Fabulous review, Terri! You had me at “swoon” ;) So glad you loved!! xox"

Thank you so much Kas. Michael is something! *fans self* 😍


Nikki (Saturday Nite Reader) I want this one!! Great review :)


message 4: by Terrie's (new) - added it

Terrie's Just Another Book B*tch Nikki wrote: "I want this one!! Great review :)"

Oh Nikki!!! You will love this! Have you read anything by her before?


Nikki (Saturday Nite Reader) Terrie's wrote: "Nikki wrote: "I want this one!! Great review :)"

Oh Nikki!!! You will love this! Have you read anything by her before?"


No, but that needs to change for sure!


message 6: by Terrie's (new) - added it

Terrie's Just Another Book B*tch No, but that needs to change for sure!"

Can't wait to see what you think!


Stormi (Bewitched Reader) I want this one!


message 8: by Terrie's (new) - added it

Terrie's Just Another Book B*tch Stormi (Bewitched Reader) wrote: "I want this one!"

I hope you get a chance to read it! It's wonderful!


Tasha and Megan Mahoney This sounds like a great book.


message 10: by DJ (new) - added it

DJ Sakata So glad to see you liked it! I have this on my cloud - after reading your beautiful review I moved it up my list.


message 11: by Terrie's (new) - added it

Terrie's Just Another Book B*tch Tasha wrote: "This sounds like a great book."

Oh Tasha it really is!! I hope you get. Chance to read it!


message 12: by Terrie's (new) - added it

Terrie's Just Another Book B*tch DJ wrote: "So glad to see you liked it! I have this on my cloud - after reading your beautiful review I moved it up my list."

DJ!!!! GIRL!!! You are going to love this book!! Please let me know once you’ve read it so I don’t miss your review! I can’t wait to hear what you think!


message 13: by Diane (new)

Diane Wonderful review, Terrie! :)


message 14: by Terrie's (new) - added it

Terrie's Just Another Book B*tch Diane wrote: "Wonderful review, Terrie! :)"

Thank you so much Diane!!❤️


message 15: by Katiria (new)

Katiria Great review! :)


message 16: by Terrie's (new) - added it

Terrie's Just Another Book B*tch Katiria wrote: "Great review! :)"

Thank you so much Katiria ❤️


message 17: by Nicole (new) - added it

Nicole Johnson Great review, as always. ❤


Melissa Jones Beautiful review!! Dying to read this one!


Beatrice ~ Confessions of a Pinay Bookaholic Amazing review, Terrie! 😊💖


message 20: by Terrie's (new) - added it

Terrie's Just Another Book B*tch Nicole wrote: "Great review, as always. ❤"

Thank you so much! ❤️


message 21: by Terrie's (new) - added it

Terrie's Just Another Book B*tch Melissa wrote: "Beautiful review!! Dying to read this one!"

Thank You!!❤️ Hope you get a chance to!


message 22: by Terrie's (new) - added it

Terrie's Just Another Book B*tch Beatrice wrote: "Amazing review, Terrie! 😊💖"

Thanks Beatrice ❤️❤️❤️


Melissa So, I'm the weirdo that didn't love the book everyone else did . . . again. 🤣 So happy to see you loved this one, Terrie. Enjoyed reading your thoughts on Stella and Michael.


message 24: by Terrie's (new) - added it

Terrie's Just Another Book B*tch Melissa wrote: "So, I'm the weirdo that didn't love the book everyone else did . . . again. 🤣 So happy to see you loved this one, Terrie. Enjoyed reading your thoughts on Stella and Michael."

LOL! Thanks Melissa! Maybe you’re just in a different reading mood. It happens to me too. I think I read Children Of a Blood And Bone in a mood. Or maybe I expected too much from all the Hype lol.


Nikki (Saturday Nite Reader) Terrie's wrote: "No, but that needs to change for sure!"

Can't wait to see what you think!"


I LOVED it!!!! I read it in practically one sitting.


message 26: by Terrie's (new) - added it

Terrie's Just Another Book B*tch Nikki wrote: "Terrie's wrote: "No, but that needs to change for sure!"

Can't wait to see what you think!"

I LOVED it!!!! I read it in practically one sitting."


YAY!!!!! I’m so glad you loved it!! Such an amazing debut right!! I can’t wait to read more from her!


back to top