Eric Mesa's Reviews > Best Mexican Recipes

Best Mexican Recipes by America's Test Kitchen
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4737124
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: cookbooks-and-food

Once again, a great cooking tome by America's Test Kitchen. Opens by explaining the Mexican pantry. Then recipes that are well-structured with great explanations. So far I've made one recipe and the family loved it. I can't wait for it to warm up a bit as they have a lot of grill recipes in there (although it's mostly indoor cooking)

If you want a mix of Tex-Mex and Authentic Mexican recipes, you can't do better than America's Test Kitchen. (Unless this is all old hat in which case there may be others better suited for you).
3 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Best Mexican Recipes.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 11, 2018 – Started Reading
March 11, 2018 – Shelved
March 11, 2018 – Shelved as: cookbooks-and-food
March 11, 2018 –
page 13
4.09% "Excited to try out these recipes."
March 13, 2018 –
page 50
15.72% "Done with appetizers - onto soups and stews"
March 13, 2018 –
page 83
26.1% "Out of stews and onto tacos"
March 15, 2018 –
page 123
38.68% "Done with tacos - onto burritos, chimichangas, and quesadillas"
March 15, 2018 –
page 142
44.65% "And now onto enchiladas and casseroles"
March 16, 2018 –
page 162
50.94% "Onto the chicken part"
March 17, 2018 –
page 233
73.27% "Finished poultry, red meat, and part of seafood"
March 18, 2018 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Dara (new)

Dara I love Mexican/Tex-Mex but my boyfriend does not so I hardly make any. This book looks so great! I want it now.


Eric Mesa Dara wrote: "I love Mexican/Tex-Mex but my boyfriend does not so I hardly make any. This book looks so great! I want it now."

It's worth the money. Maybe something in there will convince him that there's yummy Tex-Mex or Mex out there.


back to top