Nazanin's Reviews > The Wife Between Us

The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
39893246
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: 2018, thriller, mystery, fiction, favorites

5 Stars

Such a fantastic read!! I didn’t read anything by each of these authors but the combination of their work was wonderful! I hope they work on other stories with each other! And it’s better if you go into it blind, not even read the blurb!

It’s said in the blurb:

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.


And those were what I thought/guessed and as it said I assumed NOTHING! When I started reading the last chapter of the first part (at the time I had made some highlights and had even made up my mind for my review), I couldn’t believe what my eyes/brain are reading! I came back and read it again! Oh, the story tricked me so well and you should see my face or more accurately, my jaw!!! I was like WTH?! That was out of the circle, I was sure of it but I was so so wrong!

The story-line is so perfect and the characters were so well-written! I couldn’t put it down and this story is one of those that I liked its ending! All in all, loved it so much and hope you enjoy it as well!
131 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Wife Between Us.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 18, 2018 – Started Reading
February 18, 2018 – Shelved
February 20, 2018 – Shelved as: 2018
February 20, 2018 – Shelved as: thriller
February 20, 2018 – Shelved as: mystery
February 20, 2018 – Shelved as: fiction
February 20, 2018 – Shelved as: favorites
February 20, 2018 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-50 of 57 (57 new)


Karla Hope you’re enjoying it, bestie! 😘😘😘


Jenny••Steamy Reads Blog•• Happy reading, hun! xx


Nazanin Karla wrote: "Hope you’re enjoying it, bestie! 😘😘😘"

Jenny••Steamy Reads Blog•• wrote: "Happy reading, hun! xx"

I am loving it! Thanks, lovely ladies! 💜💜


message 4: by KAS (new) - rated it 5 stars

KAS Have a great time reading this one, Nazanin! Hope you are surprised by the twists and turns ;) xox


Nazanin KAS wrote: "Have a great time reading this one, Nazanin! Hope you are surprised by the twists and turns ;) xox"

I can assure you it really surprised me! Haha! Thanks, dear KAS! xoxo


message 6: by Kendall (new) - added it

Kendall Oooo excellent review Nazanin! I won this in a giveaway! Excited to get to it :).


message 7: by Megan (new) - added it

Megan Terrific review, Nazanin !! Excited to read this in the near future!!🙂


message 8: by Barbara➰ (new)

Barbara➰ Great review Nazanin!


Marialyce Really liked this one too, Nazanin. Wonderful review of a book that was hard to put down.


message 10: by Chelsea (new) - added it

Chelsea Amazing review, Nazanin! Glad you loved this one 😊


Kaceey Wow fantastic review Nazanin! So glad you loved this one too! It was so good!!🤗💜


message 12: by KAS (new) - rated it 5 stars

KAS Fantastic review, Nazanin ;)) So Happy you loved!! xox


Karla Terrific review, babe! You got me intrigued I’ll have to check it out. 💖💕💖


message 14: by Steffi (new)

Steffi De Ceuster  ♥ That sounds like a read you would need to think quite a bit.. Wonderful review, babe! Glad you enjoyed it so much! xoox


Melissa ♥ Dog/Wolf Lover ♥ Martin Fantastic 5 star review =) xo ♥


Jenny••Steamy Reads Blog•• Great review, sweetie! xx


Nazanin Kendall wrote: "Oooo excellent review Nazanin! I won this in a giveaway! Excited to get to it :)."

I think you'd enjoy it (Fingers crossed)! Thanks so much, Kendall! xoxo

Megan wrote: "Terrific review, Nazanin !! Excited to read this in the near future!!🙂"

I hope you enjoy it whenever you decided to read it! Thanks very much, Megan! :)

Barbara➰ wrote: "Great review Nazanin!"

Thanks a lot, Barbara!

Marialyce wrote: "Really liked this one too, Nazanin. Wonderful review of a book that was hard to put down."

Glad you enjoyed it too! Thanks a bunch, Marialyce! :)


Nazanin Chelsea wrote: "Amazing review, Nazanin! Glad you loved this one 😊"

Thanks so much, Chelsea! xoxo

Kaceey wrote: "Wow fantastic review Nazanin! So glad you loved this one too! It was so good!!🤗💜"

Yep, soooo good! Thanks very much, Kaceey! xoxo

KAS wrote: "Fantastic review, Nazanin ;)) So Happy you loved!! xox"

Thanks a lot, dear KAS! xoxo

Karla wrote: "Terrific review, babe! You got me intrigued I’ll have to check it out. 💖💕💖"

I think you'd enjoy it, too! Thanks a bunch, amiga! xoxo <33


Nazanin Melissa ♥ Dog Lover ♥ wrote: "Fantastic 5 star review =) xo ♥"

Thanks so much, babe! xoxo

Jenny••Steamy Reads Blog•• wrote: "Great review, sweetie! xx"

Thanks very much, darling! xoxo


Nazanin Maddie wrote: "Ha, adding because of your 5 🌟
5 🌟Review liefling 💕💕💕😘"


I hope you enjoy it, too! Thanks a lot, lovely! xoxo <33


message 21: by Sara (new)

Sara Lovely review, Naz!! Happy to hear it was a 5 star read 😊


Carol (Bookaria) Glad you enjoyed it, Nazanin! This was also a 5-star book for me 😊


Nazanin S a r a wrote: "Lovely review, Naz!! Happy to hear it was a 5 star read 😊"

Thanks a bunch, babe! 💕

Carol (Bookaria) wrote: "Glad you enjoyed it, Nazanin! This was also a 5-star book for me 😊"

Glad to hear you loved it too! Thanks so much, Carol! 💜


message 24: by Wendy (new)

Wendy Awesome review Nazanin ;) xoxo


Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ Okay, this is going on my tbr! Lol I'm intrigued! Awesome review, babe! 💋💋


message 26: by Sophia (new)

Sophia Triad Wonderful review Nazanin! ❤💋


message 27: by Aiade (new) - added it

Aiade Guerra Glad it was a win, Nazanin.
Now I'm intrigued!


message 28: by Coco.V (new)

Coco.V Amazing review, sweetie! Glad you loved it. :) xoxo 💖


message 29: by Kat (new) - added it

Kat Valentine Great review!!


Sophie "Beware Of The Reader" Fantastic review Nazanin! <3 3 <3


Nazanin Wendy wrote: "Awesome review Nazanin ;) xoxo"

Thanks very much, babe! xoxo

Jessica-❥Chatterbooks Book Blog❥ wrote: "Okay, this is going on my tbr! Lol I'm intrigued! Awesome review, babe! 💋💋"

Yay, hope you enjoy it whenever you decided to read it! Thanks a lot, lovely! xoxo <33

Sophia wrote: "Wonderful review Nazanin! ❤💋"

Thanks a bunch, Sophia! xoxo <33

Aiade wrote: "Glad it was a win, Nazanin.
Now I'm intrigued!"


Hope you enjoy it as well! Thanks so much, Aiade! xoxo


Nazanin Coco.V wrote: "Amazing review, sweetie! Glad you loved it. :) xoxo 💖"

Thanks very much, sweets! xoxo <33

Kat wrote: "Great review!!"

Thanks a lot, Kat! xoxo

Sophie "Beware Of The Reader" wrote: "Fantastic review Nazanin! <3 3 <3"

Thanks a bunch, Sophie! xoxo <33


Jennifer ~ TarHeelReader So happy you loved this, too! Perfect review, Nazanin! 💗


message 34: by Jessica's (new)

Jessica's Totally Over The Top Book Obsession Great Review Sweetie :)


Nazanin Jennifer ~ TarHeelReader wrote: "So happy you loved this, too! Perfect review, Nazanin! 💗"

Glad it was a win for you too! Thanks so much, Jennifer! 💖

Jessica's wrote: "Great Review Sweetie :)"

Thanks very much, babe! 💞


message 36: by Lyn (new) - added it

Lyn So glad this was a huge win for you, dearest! Hopefully you'll enjoy other books by these authors now that you have discovered them. xx


Nazanin Lyn wrote: "So glad this was a huge win for you, dearest! Hopefully you'll enjoy other books by these authors now that you have discovered them. xx"

Yes, yes!!! Hope they write another book soon!!! Thanks a lot, babe! xoxo


Crumb Wonderful review, Nazanin!


Nazanin Crumb wrote: "Wonderful review, Nazanin!"

Thanks a bunch, Crumb!


Mindy Lou's Book Review Wonderful review, Nazanin!


Nazanin Mindy Lou's Book Reviews wrote: "Wonderful review, Nazanin!"

Thanks so much, Mindy! :)


~Anna's ƦªϻƁℓℹռg$~ Fab review, hon! Sounds great :) xo


Nazanin ◆ Anna's ƦªϻƁℓℹռg$ ◆ wrote: "Fab review, hon! Sounds great :) xo"

It really is! Thanks very much, lovely! 💕


Deanna Fantastic review, Nazanin!!! :D


Nazanin Deanna wrote: "Fantastic review, Nazanin!!! :D"

Thanks a lot, Deanna! xoxo


* A Reader Obsessed * Not one of my assumptions was right. Lol.


Nazanin R * A Reader Obsessed * wrote: "Not one of my assumptions was right. Lol."

I know!!! I couldn't guess it right too! This one was something else! Haha!


message 48: by Alp (new)

Alp Awesome review, hon. xx


Nazanin Alp wrote: "Awesome review, hon. xx"

Thanks a bunch, sweets! 💟


message 50: by Ruby (new)

Ruby Amazing review, Nazanin! :D xo


« previous 1
back to top