Jennifer ~ TarHeelReader's Reviews > Every Single Secret

Every Single Secret by Emily Carpenter
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
32340179
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: 2018-reads, arcs, kindle-version

4 Shhh, it’s a secret, stars to Every Single Secret! ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

Daphne has always been hard to get to know, but she let her guard down when she fell in love with the also guarded Heath. When Heath begins to have terrible nightmares, their relationship is put to the test.

They attend a retreat together where a psychologist claims to help people uncover repressed memories from their past, which is not something Daphne wants to confront.

There are too many rules at the retreat, and Daphne is instantly uncomfortable. What ensues is Daphne’s discovery of what the institute is really all about, and it’s not healing!

Overall, I found Every Single Secret to be an original, dark, twisty delight!

Thank you to Emily Carpenter, Lake Union, and Netgalley for the ARC. Every Single Secret is available now!
94 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Every Single Secret.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 17, 2018 – Shelved
February 17, 2018 – Shelved as: to-read
May 2, 2018 – Started Reading
May 2, 2018 – Shelved as: to-read-owned-books
May 2, 2018 – Shelved as: 2018-reads
May 2, 2018 – Shelved as: arcs
May 2, 2018 – Shelved as: kindle-version
May 7, 2018 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-28 of 28 (28 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Berit☀️✨ (new)

Berit☀️✨ Jennifer love your review!😘🤫


message 2: by Kendall (new)

Kendall Excellent review Jennifer! So glad you enjoyed. I’m excited to read this one 😊


Meredith Great review, Jennifer! Glad you enjoyed this too!


message 4: by Julie (new)

Julie Sounds intriguing! Great review, Jennifer!! 😊


message 5: by Sandra (new)

Sandra Fab review Jennifer! :D


Norma * Traveling Sister Wonderful review, Jennifer! :-)


message 7: by Rachel (new)

Rachel Nice review!!


message 8: by Miriam (new)

Miriam Smith Fab review Jennifer 😊


message 9: by Jaline (new)

Jaline Loved your review, Jennifer! I'm happy for your enjoyment of this book! :)


message 10: by Tammy (new)

Tammy Excellent review, Jennifer! Glad you enjoyed


Marialyce Dark and twisty is the best! Great review, Jennifer!


message 12: by JanB (new)

JanB Sounds intriguing Jennifer! Terrific review!


Brenda - Host of Traveling Sisters & Friends Wonderful review, Jennifer!


Babydimps (Suzy) Awesome review Jennifer! I need to read this author - lots of good reviews. Glad you liked it! 😊


Michelle Fab review, Jennifer! :) I'm so happy you enjoyed this one too.


message 16: by KAS (new)

KAS Super review, Jennifer! Glad you enjoyed ;) xoxo


message 17: by Cheri (new)

Cheri Love your review, Jennifer!


Diane S ☔ Nice review, Jennifer. Dark and twisty right up my alley.


message 19: by Deanna (new) - added it

Deanna Excellent review, Jennifer!! :)


message 20: by Megan (new)

Megan Terrific review, Jennifer!! 😍👍


Meredith B.  (readingwithmere) Great review. Jennifer!


message 22: by Jen (new) - added it

Jen Great review! Adding this to my TBR!


Mackenzie - PhDiva Books Excellent review!!! I'm so looking forward to this one! I just got this, with a few others, so I think we are doing a sister read. Hope you jump in to discuss with us, Jennifer!


Holly  B Hope to read this soon, great review!


Nikki Great review, Jennifer!! It was a good read, for sure! :)


Elyse Walters EXCELLENT --such a thrill ride!


message 27: by Dianne (new) - added it

Dianne Sounds great! Fab review!


Susanne  Strong Nice review Jennifer! Glad you enjoyed this one!


back to top