may ➹'s Reviews > Odd One Out

Odd One Out by Nic Stone
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
68157476
me, before reading this book: god, if you’re out there, please don’t let me hate this book as much as I hate its cover

me, after reading this book: god, if you’re out there, why do you hate me
83 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Odd One Out.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 5, 2018 – Shelved
February 5, 2018 – Shelved as: to-read
October 13, 2018 – Started Reading
October 21, 2018 –
21.0% "lesbian: flirts with another girl

this dude: wHAT the hELL IS THIS I can’t believe, you, a lesbian, are flirting with another girl.........you’re supposed to be with ME, a DUDE.........stop this right now"
November 10, 2018 –
70.0% "this book is a bigger mess than I am"
November 11, 2018 –
85.0% "I am pretty sure I just read biphobic and transphobic things that weren’t called out and I’m kind of in shock, considering a queer author wrote this book?????"
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: 2018-reads
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: 2-star
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: annoying
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: arc
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: asian-rep
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: asian-rep-main
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: bi-rep
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: bi-rep-main
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: contemporary
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: disappointing
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: diverse
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: feminism
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: girls-kissing-girls
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: important-messages
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: lgbtqiap-author
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: lgbtqiap
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: lgbtqiap-main
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: ownvoices
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: poc
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: poc-author
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: poc-main
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: pov-1st
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: pov-female
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: pov-male
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: pov-multiple
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: yikes
November 11, 2018 – Shelved as: young-adult
November 11, 2018 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by may ❀ (new)

may ❀ theres NOTHING wrong with the COVER


message 2: by Yusra (new)

Yusra  ✨ no there is a lot wrong with the cover bahahah


message 3: by Assia (new) - added it

Assia I think the back and the front should be switched!


may ➹ may ❀ wrote: "theres NOTHING wrong with the COVER"

why are the people tinted BLUE it makes them look more photoshopped than they already are


message 5: by Tucker (new)

Tucker (TuckerTheReader) I just saw this at my library. It had a very 'meh' vibe.


Gaby (lookingatbooks) I love this review 😂


Drewthereader19 Oh no! I'm scared to read this book now. Lol, I have this on my tbr shelf cause I just checked it out from my public library recently!(:


message 8: by Laura (new)

Laura This cover is the epitome of the “graphic design is my passion” meme and I can’t deal with it 😂


may ➹ Yusra wrote: "no there is a lot wrong with the cover bahahah"

thank you


may ➹ Assia wrote: "I think the back and the front should be switched!"

oh i have no idea what the back cover looks like since i read the ebook but i’m sure it looks nice!


may ➹ Tucker wrote: "I just saw this at my library. It had a very 'meh' vibe."

sorry to hear that


message 12: by belle jane (new) - added it

belle jane aww bummer :(


may ➹ Gaby (lookingatbooks) wrote: "I love this review 😂"

thank you so much!!!! 💗💕💖


may ➹ Drewthereader19 wrote: "Oh no! I'm scared to read this book now. Lol, I have this on my tbr shelf cause I just checked it out from my public library recently!(:"

oh i hope you like it more than i did!!


back to top