Wynne Katherine's Reviews > Warrior's Cross

Warrior's Cross by Madeleine Urban
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
66216992
's review

it was ok
bookshelves: dnf

DNF @ 12%

description

I might have fallen asleep while reading through this book.

It was boring as hell. I even tried skimming, and I got bored skimming. Like? How is that even possible? Beats me.

I don't care for Cameron. I don't give two flying fucks for Julian.

All Cameron does :
- stalks Julian
- swoons
-thinks about Julian
-swoons
- *julian is hot* *fangirls*
-dreams about Julian

Do you get the vibe now? ALL this guy thinks and does is about Julian. At least as far as I read.
Julian. Julian. Julian.

Why. O' Why. Does your world revolves around Julian, my dear sweet, innocent, Cameron?



All Julian does :

-brood
-not talk
-be tall, dark, mysterious
-be exceptionally hot (according to Cameron and half of the world)
-oh have I mention, brood and be hot?

description

I don't even know why I am getting so worked up over this book. I wanted to like it, but I don't know. It just flopped. Big time. And I guess that's why I'm so upset? I don't fucking know.

I give up trying to continue reading. I'll just read the reviews on this book to get their backgrounds and relevance to book 5 of Cut& Run.


Blog : Click here for more of my reviews
15 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Warrior's Cross.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

January 17, 2018 – Shelved
January 17, 2018 – Shelved as: to-read
January 17, 2018 – Shelved as: to-read
February 7, 2018 – Shelved as: to-read
March 25, 2018 – Started Reading
March 25, 2018 –
1.0% "Let me just say, starting this book instead of jumping straight to book 5 after that ending in book 4 is the ultimate test of patience."
March 26, 2018 –
8.0% "description

Drake is not impressed.

I really hope this book pick up pace soon or else imma start skimming cause I miss my boys and Cameron sounds like a teenage boy pining for his first love. And not the sexy, adorable kind of pining."
March 26, 2018 – Shelved as: dnf
March 26, 2018 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Simone What? Oh my! I'm sorry you don't enjoy it, sweetie! :( I hope you'll enjoy Armed & Dangerous more!!! <3


Wynne Katherine Simone wrote: "What? Oh my! I'm sorry you don't enjoy it, sweetie! :( I hope you'll enjoy Armed & Dangerous more!!! <3"

Ugh. I don't know, babe. I think this one just isn't for me :)

Thank you, love. I hope so too! <3


Wynne Katherine Maddie wrote: "LOL you are funny, made my day 😄
good honest review.
PS love your new profile pic, lovey xxx"


Lol thank you babe <3 I am glad ;)

Ps. aww thank you so much! you're too sweet, Maddie love xx


message 4: by Bo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Bo Bummer! Sorry you didn't enjoy this! Well, that just means you will move on to more Ty and Zane.😀


Elsbeth Oh well, forget about this quick and get on with Ty & Zane. Julian and Ty's banter in this one is awesome though!!


message 6: by Lyn (new) - rated it 3 stars

Lyn Girl, I don't blame you one bit. This was a boring read. It took me weeks to finish it.


Wynne Katherine Bo wrote: "Bummer! Sorry you didn't enjoy this! Well, that just means you will move on to more Ty and Zane.😀"

Hahaha that's the upside of it :P I am so happy to finally rejoice with my babies <3


Wynne Katherine Elsbeth wrote: "Oh well, forget about this quick and get on with Ty & Zane. Julian and Ty's banter in this one is awesome though!!"

Yes, I have heard that Julian is better in Armed & Dangerous, so I am looking forward to that ;)


Wynne Katherine Lyn wrote: "Girl, I don't blame you one bit. This was a boring read. It took me weeks to finish it."

Hahaha holy lord.

It would probably be the same if I did not DNF it. I had such a hard time going through the first chapter. ugh.
I thought I was the only one who didn't enjoy it since most of the reviews I see are either 4 or 5 stars review. It's good to know that I'm not the only one :D


Shile Bummer! sorry it was that bad. Good thing you are not missing anything. Amazing honest review babe. xx


Wynne Katherine Shile loves books wrote: "Bummer! sorry it was that bad. Good thing you are not missing anything. Amazing honest review babe. xx"

Thank you love <3


back to top