evelyn hugo’s #1 fan's Reviews > The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
62555306
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: adult-2018, best-of-2017, best-of-2018, favourites, fucked-me-over, gay-2018, hayfever-you-suck, stanning-for-life
Read 17 times. Last read June 11, 2018 to June 18, 2018.

i am the number one the seven husbands of evelyn hugo stan, i invented stanning evelyn hugo, i love being evelyn hugo's spiritual daughter

everything about this book is nothing short of a masterpiece. each word, each sentence is so impactful. i want this book tattooed on my face and i want it embedded into my soul because it means that damn much to me. the found family, the sapphic relationship all mean more to me than any other book i've read before and i just can't express how much this book means to me. it saved my life in ways that i might never share. it has shaped me as a person. i love this book. i love evelyn hugo. i love being a proud lesbian. this book makes me feel proud as a lesbian. god, i just fucking love this book - my all time favourite book - so much. maybe that's not something that i'll ever be able to express coherently, either in a review or in person, but i don't much care. it's not like a review could sum up my love for this book anyway.
51 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Finished Reading
January 1, 2018 – Started Reading
January 1, 2018 – Shelved
January 1, 2018 –
page 72
18.0% "i love this book more than i love myself"
January 2, 2018 –
page 174
43.5% "honestly ,,,,, i cannot even deal this is my fifth time reading this book and i'm Not Coping even now this book fucked me up"
January 2, 2018 – Finished Reading
January 5, 2018 – Started Reading
January 5, 2018 – Finished Reading
January 17, 2018 – Started Reading
January 17, 2018 – Finished Reading
January 18, 2018 – Started Reading
January 18, 2018 – Started Reading
January 18, 2018 – Finished Reading
January 18, 2018 – Finished Reading
January 26, 2018 – Started Reading
January 26, 2018 –
page 138
34.5% ".......... i'm sorry"
January 27, 2018 – Finished Reading
January 28, 2018 – Started Reading
January 28, 2018 –
page 0
0.0% "i go back to school in two days okay i need something to distract me

(yes this is my seventh read)"
February 10, 2018 – Finished Reading
February 13, 2018 – Started Reading
February 13, 2018 – Started Reading
February 13, 2018 –
page 60
15.0% "did you know that i love this book??? bc i love this book"
February 13, 2018 – Finished Reading
February 23, 2018 – Finished Reading
March 5, 2018 – Started Reading
March 5, 2018 –
page 323
80.75% "i loveeeeeeeee this booooooooooook"
March 6, 2018 – Finished Reading
March 14, 2018 – Started Reading
March 14, 2018 –
page 100
25.0% "rereading because i haven’t in two weeks and i missed the characters"
March 18, 2018 – Shelved as: adult-2018
March 18, 2018 – Shelved as: best-of-2017
March 18, 2018 – Shelved as: best-of-2018
March 18, 2018 – Shelved as: favourites
March 18, 2018 – Shelved as: fucked-me-over
March 18, 2018 – Shelved as: gay-2018
March 18, 2018 – Shelved as: hayfever-you-suck
March 18, 2018 – Shelved as: stanning-for-life
March 18, 2018 – Finished Reading
April 9, 2018 – Started Reading
April 9, 2018 –
page 60
15.0% "nobody is surprised, are they"
May 8, 2018 – Started Reading
May 8, 2018 –
page 1
0.25% "lets GOOOOO"
May 8, 2018 – Finished Reading
May 16, 2018 – Finished Reading
May 17, 2018 – Started Reading
May 17, 2018 –
page 200
50.0% "don't worry, i hate me too"
May 17, 2018 – Finished Reading
May 27, 2018 – Started Reading
May 27, 2018 –
page 50
12.5% "oh yeah bitches, it's happening,"
May 27, 2018 – Finished Reading
June 11, 2018 – Started Reading
June 11, 2018 –
page 100
25.0% "of course i had to reread this during exam times and make myself eMO"
June 18, 2018 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Natasha 5 TIMES


evelyn hugo’s #1 fan Natasha wrote: "5 TIMES"

I TAKE MY STANNING SERIOUSLY


✨    jamieson   ✨ READING FOR THE 6TH TIME SFDJFSHDJKSKD


evelyn hugo’s #1 fan @jamieson IT GETS BETTER EVERY TIME


Natasha S E V E N T I M E S


message 6: by julianna ➹ (new)

julianna ➹ wowie you like this book?? i did not know, not at all


evelyn hugo’s #1 fan Natasha wrote: "S E V E N T I M E S"

tbh that's only the times i've read it in chronological order, i've reread the cevelyn wedding every night since i first read it :''')


evelyn hugo’s #1 fan julianna ➹ wrote: "wowie you like this book?? i did not know, not at all"

yeah i don't think many people do? i keep it on the dl


Natasha Amelie wrote: "Natasha wrote: "S E V E N T I M E S"

tbh that's only the times i've read it in chronological order, i've reread the cevelyn wedding every night since i first read it :''')"


You are so extra oh my god


Elise (TheBookishActress) Amelie wrote: "julianna ➹ wrote: "wowie you like this book?? i did not know, not at all"

yeah i don't think many people do? i keep it on the dl"


it's very dl


may ➹ oh my god NINTH TIME


clara jfc how many times are you planning on rereading this


Natasha 14 TIMES EL WHAT THE HELL


back to top