Char's Reviews > It

It by Stephen King
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
6581119
's review
Oct 13, 2011

it was amazing
bookshelves: favorites, 80-s-horror, all-time-favorites, clowns, coming-of-age, dark-fiction, evil-in-a-small-town, psychological-horror, wtfuckery, re-reading, buddy-read, evil-children
Read 3 times. Last read October 3, 2016 to October 13, 2016.

For my third re-read of this door-stopper, I decided to listen to the audio version-narrated by Steven Weber.

I absolutely adored it! Weber's narration was SO perfect.

Basically, nothing has changed regarding how I feel about this book. I still love it. I know it's too wordy, but I love all the words anyway. I love the interludes about Derry and all of its horrible history.

I love every single one of the Loser's Club and I'm teary-eyed at the thought of leaving them behind once again. I think I might even miss Pennywise. Just a little bit.

83 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read It.
Sign In »

Quotes Char Liked

Stephen King
“We lie best when we lie to ourselves.”
Stephen King, It


Reading Progress

Finished Reading
Finished Reading
October 13, 2011 – Shelved
December 8, 2011 – Shelved as: favorites
August 16, 2016 – Shelved as: 80-s-horror
August 16, 2016 – Shelved as: all-time-favorites
August 16, 2016 – Shelved as: clowns
August 16, 2016 – Shelved as: coming-of-age
August 16, 2016 – Shelved as: dark-fiction
August 16, 2016 – Shelved as: evil-in-a-small-town
August 16, 2016 – Shelved as: psychological-horror
August 16, 2016 – Shelved as: wtfuckery
October 3, 2016 – Started Reading
October 3, 2016 – Shelved as: re-reading
October 3, 2016 – Shelved as: buddy-read
October 4, 2016 –
7.0%
October 4, 2016 –
13.0%
October 5, 2016 –
20.0%
October 6, 2016 –
29.0%
October 6, 2016 –
38.0%
October 10, 2016 –
61.0%
October 11, 2016 –
70.0%
October 11, 2016 –
80.0%
October 12, 2016 –
85.0%
October 12, 2016 –
90.0%
October 13, 2016 – Shelved as: evil-children
October 13, 2016 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-14 of 14) (14 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by John (new) - added it

John Brhel I've heard of this one.


✰☽♥✰  Unsolved Mystery ✰♥☾✰ Oooo, clowns! Evil clowns everywhere!


Char ~♡ Unsolved Mystery ♡~ wrote: "Oooo, clowns! Evil clowns everywhere!"

'Tis the season! :)


✰☽♥✰  Unsolved Mystery ✰♥☾✰ to be creepy! Lol, Enjoy your October. =))

Charlene wrote: "~♡ Unsolved Mystery ♡~ wrote: "Oooo, clowns! Evil clowns everywhere!"

'Tis the season! :)"



Char Ha! You too! :)


Graeme Rodaughan One of his best.


message 7: by Frances (last edited Oct 13, 2016 05:15PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Frances I've been reading and putting this off, one chapter at a time as I amm on the last interlude. I've always had a hard time letting go, I should say. . .


Bill One of the few books that dispelled the notion that I am a slow reader. I tore through this. SK at his best!


Hannah Greendale I really wish Goodreads had a re-read category.


message 10: by Char (new) - rated it 5 stars

Char Bill wrote: "One of the few books that dispelled the notion that I am a slow reader. I tore through this. SK at his best!"

Agreed! During our buddy read some were complaining about the length and the Derry Interludes. But for me, those were some of the parts that I liked the most.


message 11: by Kelly (new) - added it

Kelly Weber does a fabulous job with audio books!


message 12: by debra (new) - added it

debra Nice review, Char! Just reserved audio


message 13: by Char (new) - rated it 5 stars

Char debra wrote: "Nice review, Char! Just reserved audio"

Thank you! I think you'll have a good time listening.


message 14: by Char (new) - rated it 5 stars

Char Kelly wrote: "Weber does a fabulous job with audio books!"

He does!


back to top