Liam's Reviews > The Electric State

The Electric State by Simon Stålenhag
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
8413178
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: books-ive-backed, bought-2017, 2017, graphic-and-comics, science-fiction, owned-books

I'm a big fan of this fella's art, he does stunning stuff. Eerily beautiful and horrifying all at once, I really need to get hold of the Tales from the Loop and the Flood art books.
7 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Electric State.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

December 3, 2017 – Shelved
December 3, 2017 – Shelved as: books-ive-backed
December 3, 2017 – Shelved as: bought-2017
December 3, 2017 – Shelved as: 2017
December 3, 2017 – Shelved as: graphic-and-comics
December 3, 2017 – Shelved as: science-fiction
Started Reading
December 4, 2017 – Finished Reading
December 20, 2017 – Shelved as: owned-books

Comments Showing 1-4 of 4 (4 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Werner Heisenberg Hi...you don't somehow know where I can buy this beautiful book? I've been to what seems like every site and I can't find it...I only saw it at sfbok.se but that's only the swedish version and I'm kind of getting frustrated... 😦would be awesome if you could help me :)


Liam Werner wrote: "Hi...you don't somehow know where I can buy this beautiful book? I've been to what seems like every site and I can't find it...I only saw it at sfbok.se but that's only the swedish version and I'm ..."

I backed it on Kickstarter, it hasn't been released for public purchase yet I don't believe. Keep an eye out on the Free League website: http://frialigan.se/en/startpage/


Werner Heisenberg Oh thank you! I just hope it will released befor Christmas! Thank you for the link though! Will keep an eye on that


Dennis I liked this one better than Tales from the Loop. Because of the text. The artwork is great in both. Can't decide which one looks better.


back to top