Aisling Zena's Reviews > Follow

Follow by Tessa Bailey
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
18444439
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: contemporary-dominant-alpha, dirty-talker, favourites

4.5 stars

EPIC dirty talker alert!! If you love good dirty talkers then you should pick this up just for that. Hell, you should pick up everything Tessa Bailey writes because she is one of the best dirty talker authors out there.

description

This one managed to surprise me. It was dirty and hot without being superficial. It fairly oozed with sex and chemistry as only Tessa Bailey can write. And yet it had many in depth moments for both characters. It was full of delicious smut almost constantly and yet somehow we got to see everything that made these two tick.

description

description

description

And it's really late over here so to cut a long story short, if you love dirty talkers do not miss this author. If I manage to find some time, I'll try to expand further. There are many terrific reviews of this out there so do give them a look too, they are more detailed than mine.
35 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Follow.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

October 28, 2017 – Shelved
October 28, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
July 28, 2018 – Started Reading
July 29, 2018 – Shelved as: contemporary-dominant-alpha
July 29, 2018 – Shelved as: dirty-talker
July 29, 2018 – Shelved as: favourites
July 29, 2018 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-20 of 20 (20 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ great review Aisling Zena! gotta love those dirty talkers! ;)


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Oh la la review Aisling! xoox


message 3: by Sophia (new)

Sophia Triad Great review Aisling! I will definitely read it because I love dirty talking ;)


Aisling Zena Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ wrote: "great review Aisling Zena! gotta love those dirty talkers! ;)"

Lol definitely! Thank you Sharon! :) xx


Mirjana **DTR - Down to Read** Terrific review, Aisling! I just finished a Tessa Bailey book over the weekend!!


Aisling Zena SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Oh la la review Aisling! xoox"

Lol thank you Sue! It's the kind of book that needs naughty gifs ;) xxx


Angela~supermom~ Awesome review, hun! Glad you enjoyed :) Sounds good and i'll have to add it to my list!


Kelly (and the Book Boar) Dirty talk makes me soooo uncomfortable LOL. Glad it was a winner for you!


Aisling Zena Angela~supermom~ wrote: "Awesome review, hun! Glad you enjoyed :) Sounds good and i'll have to add it to my list!"

Thank you dear! I hope you enjoy it when you get to it! :)


Aisling Zena Kelly (and the Book Boar) wrote: "Dirty talk makes me soooo uncomfortable LOL. Glad it was a winner for you!"

I used to feel like that too but I got converted fast lol


Kelly (and the Book Boar) Ha! I love it : )


Aisling Zena Mirjana **DTR - Down to Read** wrote: "Terrific review, Aisling! I just finished a Tessa Bailey book over the weekend!!"

Thank you Mirjana!What did you think of it? I hope you enjoyed it! I really like her writing. :D x


Mirjana **DTR - Down to Read** Aisling Zena wrote: "Mirjana **DTR - Down to Read** wrote: "Terrific review, Aisling! I just finished a Tessa Bailey book over the weekend!!"

Thank you Mirjana!What did you think of it? I hope you enjoyed it! I really..."


My favorite Tessa Bailey book I've read to date! Granted I still have a bunch on my TBR, but Worked Up now firmly sits on top!


message 14: by Aisling Zena (last edited Aug 03, 2018 10:45AM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Aisling Zena Mirjana **DTR - Down to Read** wrote: "Aisling Zena wrote: "Mirjana **DTR - Down to Read** wrote: "Terrific review, Aisling! I just finished a Tessa Bailey book over the weekend!!"

Thank you Mirjana!What did you think of it? I hope you..."


Oooh I really liked that one! My first one of hers and my favourite: Protecting What's His ! Just loved it. And Baiting the Maid of Honor, Getaway Girl. I aim to read everything she's written. Hopefully lol :)


message 15: by Judith (new)

Judith Terrific review,sweetheart xx


Aisling Zena Judith wrote: "Terrific review,sweetheart xx"

Thank you dear! :) xx


Astrid - The Bookish Sweet Tooth Wonderful review, dear Aisling! Tessa's the bomb. She's also one of the most genuine and sweetest people in person. And so, so saucy, like her books.


Aisling Zena Astrid - The Bookish Sweet Tooth wrote: "Wonderful review, dear Aisling! Tessa's the bomb. She's also one of the most genuine and sweetest people in person. And so, so saucy, like her books."

Thank you honey! I've never met her but she is to me a fantastic author and I always make time for her books. And glad to hear she's a fantastic person too. :D xx


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Fantastic review, babe! Glad you enjoyed <3 xoxo


Aisling Zena Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ wrote: "Fantastic review, babe! Glad you enjoyed <3 xoxo"

Thank you hun! :D xxx


back to top