Casey's Reviews > City of Bohane

City of Bohane by Kevin Barry
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
235989
's review
Sep 26, 2011

it was amazing
bookshelves: favorites

I love this book so far. The language in both the dialogue and the narration is fantastic. It just pops.
And there's a lot of really meaty subject matter going on- Revenge, love, growing old, legacies... Awesome.

Also, I promise that my endorsement of this book is not affected by the fact that Graywolf is publishing the US edition in March 2012. Honest. This book is straight legit. I am, however, super excited that we're going to be publishing the US edition in March 2012.

***Update***

The end of this book was great. It's this huge, building montage. The action is happening and not happening, and throughout the whole thing is a tinge of regret.

Regardless of who is publishing this book, CITY OF BOHANE is probably one of my favorite books that I've ever read.
6 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read City of Bohane.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

September 24, 2011 – Started Reading
September 26, 2011 – Shelved
September 26, 2011 –
page 100
36.1%
October 3, 2011 –
page 155
55.96%
October 5, 2011 –
page 225
81.23%
October 6, 2011 – Finished Reading
March 9, 2014 – Shelved as: favorites

No comments have been added yet.