Hilary Mortz's Reviews > Coattails and Cocktails: Murder Straight Up with a Twist

Coattails and Cocktails by Rumer Haven
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
38804139
's review

liked it

Fans of Agatha Christie and F Scott Fitzgerald will find much to enjoy in this 1920's whodunnit. The period details are well researched and authentic and I could actually believe that it was written back in that golden age.

On the downside, I found the characters a little distant and unfortunately didn't engage with any of them properly, which ultimately spoilt the reading experience for me and I guessed who committed the murder very early on.

Thanks to TBC and the author for letting me read and review this book.
1 like · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Coattails and Cocktails.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

September 30, 2017 – Started Reading
October 1, 2017 – Shelved
October 1, 2017 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.