Val ⚓️ Shameless, Skanky & Bitchy ⚓️'s Reviews > Saga, Vol. 1

Saga, Vol. 1 by Brian K. Vaughan
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11626803
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: in-my-library
Recommended to Val ⚓️ Shameless, Skanky & Bitchy ⚓️ by: AMY(pronounced Ah-MEI)♥Queen Of The Fat Cats♥
Read 2 times. Last read March 18, 2018.

5 Awesomely Raunchy Sci-Fi Stars

This was only my second graphic novel ever, so obviously I’m no expert; but this was seriously entertaining as fuck and unlike anything I’ve ever read before. I am totally a new fan.

Give me more.
175 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Saga, Vol. 1.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Finished Reading
August 30, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
August 30, 2017 – Shelved
October 10, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read
March 11, 2018 – Shelved as: to-read
March 18, 2018 – Started Reading
March 18, 2018 – Finished Reading
August 27, 2018 – Shelved as: in-my-library

Comments Showing 1-33 of 33 (33 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

AMY(pronounced Ah-MEI)♥Queen Of The Fat Cats♥ Yes, yes, graphic novels and Manga will take you out of any reading slump.


Val ⚓️ Shameless, Skanky & Bitchy  ⚓️ AMY ♥(pronounced AH-MEI)♥ wrote: "Yes, yes, graphic novels and Manga will take you out of any reading slump."

Well, I got out of the slump with Mistborn, I am taking your word for it. I ordered this and am waiting for it to arrive!


message 3: by Renégade ♥ (last edited Sep 04, 2017 10:52AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Renégade ♥ I thought this was some really unique, strange, fun and marvelous stuff - and I wanted more, more, more. I hope you'll enjoy it, too, when it finally arrives, Val :)

Which reminds me...

*wanders off to nab Volume 7*


Val ⚓️ Shameless, Skanky & Bitchy  ⚓️ Got it yesterday, hope to get to it this week!


Sun Goddess Moon Witch Saga is awesome!


bella ϟ  [ bella farren ] the entire series is amazing!!!


message 8: by Katie.dorny (new)

Katie.dorny I'm glad you love them!!


Trish Yay, it worked! :D I'm really glad you liked a comic and especially this one!


message 10: by Jess (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jess Glad you enjoyed it!!


message 11: by Renégade ♥ (last edited Mar 19, 2018 06:39AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Renégade ♥ So excited that you gave this one a try :)

Glad you loved it too!


Val ⚓️ Shameless, Skanky & Bitchy  ⚓️ Trish wrote: "Yay, it worked! :D I'm really glad you liked a comic and especially this one!"

Trish, I know you made a rec in the comments of my Thor review, but have you read any comics similar to this that you loved?


Kimberlee I literally just bought this. So excited.


Val ⚓️ Shameless, Skanky & Bitchy  ⚓️ K. wrote: "I literally just bought this. So excited."

I bought the whole series before reading it, because 1) Stupid, and 2) B&N was having a graphic novel sale so I figured why not. Hope you are as satisfied with your purchase as I am!


Trish Val ⚓️ ShamelessBitchySKANKY ⚓️ Steamy Reads wrote: "Trish wrote: "Yay, it worked! :D I'm really glad you liked a comic and especially this one!"

Trish, I know you made a rec in the comments of my Thor review, but have you read any comics similar to..."


Well, Fables but that is quite the commitment (very long series) or (if you look for something less scifi/fantasy) Velvet. That one's only 3 comics about a female spy in the 70s.


Kelly (and the Book Boar) I'm pretty sure Sex Criminals, Vol. 1: One Weird Trick was written just for you : )

(I own that one, but since I am poor and graphic novels are hard to come by at the library here I hoard them and never read them.)


message 18: by Shay (new)

Shay I’ve been eyeballing this series for a while. I might have to give it a go! It would be my first graphic novel.


message 19: by Katy (new) - rated it 4 stars

Katy Volume 2 is even better!!


(っ◔◡◔)っ ♥ Kasey ♥ YES. so glad to see you’ve read this. Also, like mentioned above, i think you’ll like Sex Criminals. AND check out Wicked + the Divine!!!


Val ⚓️ Shameless, Skanky & Bitchy  ⚓️ Trish wrote: "Val ⚓️ ShamelessBitchySKANKY ⚓️ Steamy Reads wrote: "Trish wrote: "Yay, it worked! :D I'm really glad you liked a comic and especially this one!"

Trish, I know you made a rec in the comments of my..."


Ok, I will look up this Fables thing. Thanks Trish!


Val ⚓️ Shameless, Skanky & Bitchy  ⚓️ Kelly (and the Book Boar) wrote: "I'm pretty sure Sex Criminals, Vol. 1: One Weird Trick was written just for you : )

(I own that one, but since I am poor and graphic novels are hard to come by at the library here ..."


Wow...sex, freezing time and delivered via graphic novel. If only it had vampires...lol


Val ⚓️ Shameless, Skanky & Bitchy  ⚓️ Book Nerds Unite wrote: "I’ve been eyeballing this series for a while. I might have to give it a go! It would be my first graphic novel."

I enjoyed it!


Val ⚓️ Shameless, Skanky & Bitchy  ⚓️ Katy wrote: "Volume 2 is even better!!"

Excited!


Val ⚓️ Shameless, Skanky & Bitchy  ⚓️ Kasey wrote: "YES. so glad to see you’ve read this. Also, like mentioned above, i think you’ll like Sex Criminals. AND check out Wicked + the Divine!!!"

Will do, thanks Kasey!


Minna I'm a huge fan of the Saga graphic novels - they were recommended to me by a huge GN/comic nerd so I was nervous, but they are AWESOME! And they only get better :) You might also try Rat Queens by Wiebe and Monstress by Marjorie Liu (the art in Monstress is just WOW), and I heard that Paper Girls by Vaughan is also really good but I haven't tried it yet.


Val ⚓️ Shameless, Skanky & Bitchy  ⚓️ Minna wrote: "I'm a huge fan of the Saga graphic novels - they were recommended to me by a huge GN/comic nerd so I was nervous, but they are AWESOME! And they only get better :) You might also try Rat Queens by ..."

Cool thanks :)


Val ⚓️ Shameless, Skanky & Bitchy  ⚓️ Thanks for all the recs everyone! <33

I'm writing them ALL down!



Elisha Yayyyy you joined the cult of Saga!
So happy to have you here. Let us drink the Kool Aid and rejoice.
Starting Volume 6 tonight!
:D


Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ Awesome review as always, love <3 xx


Val ⚓️ Shameless, Skanky & Bitchy  ⚓️ Alex ✰ Comets and Comments ✰ wrote: "Awesome review as always, love <3 xx"

Elisha wrote: "Yayyyy you joined the cult of Saga!
So happy to have you here. Let us drink the Kool Aid and rejoice.
Starting Volume 6 tonight!
:D"


Thanks guys :)


Angela~supermom~ I've heard a lot about this! I gotta seriously give it a try!


Val ⚓️ Shameless, Skanky & Bitchy  ⚓️ Angela ~Mother Hen~ wrote: "I've heard a lot about this! I gotta seriously give it a try!"

You should!


back to top