Alana ~ The Book Pimp's Reviews > Destined for an Early Grave

Destined for an Early Grave by Jeaniene Frost
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5937988
's review
Sep 17, 2011

it was amazing
bookshelves: wish-i-owned-books, vampires, series-urban-fantasy, paranormal-romance
Read 2 times. Last read September 29, 2011 to September 30, 2011.

This book was an absolute emotional rollercoaster for me! I love the series, and after reading short story 4.5 before I ever read any other books, I had an idea of the ending. Despite this prior knowledge I still found myself upset, depressed, elated, angry... it was wonderful for pulling on my heart strings and emotions.
If you are a fan of Cat and Bones, this book will not disappoint. But, I would highly recommend starting the series in order (this is book 4) as it really makes the story and characters - with all their background, so much more vivid.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Destined for an Early Grave.
Sign In »

Quotes Alana ~ The Book Pimp Liked

Jeaniene Frost
“The sh*t's gonna splatter, start buggin, yo..."

Mencheres to Cat”
Jeaniene Frost, Destined for an Early Grave

Jeaniene Frost
“Why do these crazy vampires keep trying to collect me?”
Jeaniene Frost, Destined for an Early Grave

Jeaniene Frost
“Movies. Drinks. Headless chickens. You know, girl stuff. ”
Jeaniene Frost, Destined for an Early Grave

Jeaniene Frost
“Lucifer’s hairy ball sack! You’ve become a morlock.”
Jeaniene Frost, Destined for an Early Grave

Jeaniene Frost
“Then you remember the dream,” Mencheres stated. “That bodes ill.”
 
The fear of that made my reply snappy. “Hey, Walks Like An Egyptian, how about for once you drop the formal stuff and talk like you live in the twenty-first century?”
 
The shit’s gonna splatter, start buggin’, yo,” Mencheres responded instantly.
 
I stared at him, then burst out laughing, which was highly inappropriate considering the very grave warning he’d just conveyed.”
Jeaniene Frost, Destined for an Early Grave

Jeaniene Frost
“Bloody hell, Kitten. Never thought to be flogged by my own furniture. Do you know I saw bloomin' stars when that cracked over my nog?”
Jeaniene Frost, Destined for an Early Grave

Jeaniene Frost
“Slumber party with Dracula, all things considerd why not?”
Jeaniene Frost, Destined for an Early Grave


Reading Progress

September 17, 2011 – Shelved
September 29, 2011 – Started Reading
September 30, 2011 –
page 194
54.65%
September 30, 2011 – Finished Reading
October 1, 2011 – Shelved as: wish-i-owned-books
October 1, 2011 – Shelved as: vampires
October 1, 2011 – Shelved as: series-urban-fantasy
October 1, 2011 – Shelved as: paranormal-romance
January 24, 2014 – Started Reading (Audiobook Edition)
January 25, 2014 – Finished Reading (Audiobook Edition)
January 28, 2014 – Shelved (Audiobook Edition)
January 28, 2014 – Shelved as: audiobooks (Audiobook Edition)
January 28, 2014 – Shelved as: library-borrowed (Audiobook Edition)
January 28, 2014 – Shelved as: re-read-books (Audiobook Edition)
January 28, 2014 – Shelved as: series-r-us (Audiobook Edition)
January 28, 2014 – Shelved as: series-urban-fan... (Audiobook Edition)
January 28, 2014 – Shelved as: vampires (Audiobook Edition)
January 31, 2014 – Shelved as: 2014-reading-cha... (Audiobook Edition)

Comments (showing 1-2 of 2) (2 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Stephanie Wow....I got teary eyed (Bones) and angry (Tate) enough in Book 2.


Stephanie Book 3 I mean...oops LOL


back to top