Starjustin's Reviews > Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
61242604
's review

it was amazing

Well, I finally finished this classic novel, by Jane Austen, set in the 18th century, and I have to say it was worth all the time I took to read it. I absolutely loved the main characters, the humor, and most of all the romance. I watched the movie and loved it also, but the book is much more detailed and descriptive.
Definitely a favorite! I highly recommend it to everyone. You won't regret reading this one. 🐦
240 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Pride and Prejudice.
Sign In »

Quotes Starjustin Liked

Jane Austen
“It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife.”
Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice

Jane Austen
“My good opinion once lost is lost forever.”
Jane Austin, Pride and Prejudice


Reading Progress

July 21, 2017 – Shelved as: to-read (Audible Audio Edition)
July 21, 2017 – Shelved (Audible Audio Edition)
August 4, 2017 – Started Reading
August 4, 2017 – Shelved
August 21, 2017 –
4.0%
August 22, 2017 –
11.0%
August 25, 2017 –
21.0%
August 27, 2017 –
32.0%
September 1, 2017 –
45.0%
September 3, 2017 –
53.0%
September 5, 2017 –
59.0%
September 6, 2017 –
64.0%
September 9, 2017 –
73.0%
September 10, 2017 –
77.0%
September 12, 2017 –
81.0%
September 14, 2017 –
88.0%
September 17, 2017 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-50 of 61 (61 new)


Leila Hi Starjustin, this is my favourite Jane Austen novel. Happy reading!


message 2: by Mischenko (new) - added it

Mischenko Can't wait for your review..


message 3: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin 🐦


message 4: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Thanks Leila!🐈


Tadiana ✩Night Owl☽ I just finished this the other day. So wonderful!


message 6: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Thanks for letting me know Tadiana. I am looking forward to starting it. :-)


Bookish Nessie One of my absolute favourites! Hope you enjoy it as much as I did (and still do) - happy reading :)


message 8: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Thanks Vanessa! 💟


message 9: by Renée (new)

Renée Paule Wonderful book. Enjoy! <3


message 10: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Thanks Renee! 🙂


Malia Hope you enjoy, this is definitely one of my favorites!


Loretta This is my second favorite book! Enjoy! 🤗


Mackey Enjoy!


message 14: by Alex (new) - rated it 5 stars

Alex YAY!
I love this book, re-read it at least once a year!!


message 15: by Emma (new) - rated it 4 stars

Emma A wonderful novel... I hope you're enjoying it!


Leila How are you doing with Pride and Prejudice Starjustin?


message 17: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Doing well Leila. I just love the story. 💚


Leila One of my all time favourites and the film with Colin Firth is excellent too Starjustin.


message 19: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Thanks Malia!


message 20: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Thanks Loretta and Mackey! 🐦


message 21: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Wow Alexandra, I may need to eat that goal also for this one. I'm loving it so far.


message 22: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Thanks Emma! 🌼


message 23: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Thanks for filling me in on the film. I'll see if I can find it.


Tadiana ✩Night Owl☽ Starjustin, are you still reading P&P? How's it coming?


Leila The film will be on Amazon Starjustin. The best one to buy is the film with Colin Firth starring in it as Mr Darcy.


message 26: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Thanks for letting me know Leila!


Molly I agree Starjustin - this is one of the rare times that the movie adds a great deal to the enjoyment of the story. The Colin Firth version, of course!


message 28: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Thanks Molly! I'm going to watch it for sure. I love the story a lot. 💟


Carol Great review Starjustin! I felt the same way! Liked the book better. :-)


message 30: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Thanks Carol!


message 31: by Mischenko (new) - added it

Mischenko So glad you loved it! ;) Great review! 💜


Sarah Joint One of my favorites! So glad you appreciated it.


message 33: by Jackie (new)

Jackie Ullerich Classic! Glad you read it!


Julie Awesome review, Starjustin!! This is one of my very favorite books!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.


message 35: by Deanna (new)

Deanna I really need to read this!! Nice review :) Glad you enjoyed it!!!


message 36: by Rachel (new) - added it

Rachel Hall So glad Star that this lived up to your expectations. And I know what you mean, with the actual novel you get to appreciate so many more of the subtle touches than a movie can ever hope to show. Have a great reading week xx


Bookish Nessie So glad you liked it!! It's such a wonderful book, and story, and characters :) I'm always happy to re-read it. Are you familiar with "Emma"? I usually recommend this one as well for someone who's reading Austen.


message 38: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Mischenko wrote: "So glad you loved it! ;) Great review! 💜"

Yes, I really did. Thanks Mischenko!


message 39: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Sarah wrote: "One of my favorites! So glad you appreciated it."

Thanks Sarah!


message 40: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Jackie wrote: "Classic! Glad you read it!"

Thanks Jackie!


message 41: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Julie wrote: "Awesome review, Starjustin!! This is one of my very favorite books!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it."

Thanks Julie! I truly did love it. I will for sure read it again someday.


message 42: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Deanna wrote: "I really need to read this!! Nice review :) Glad you enjoyed it!!!"

Thanks Deanna! It is for sure a must read classic. 📘


message 43: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Rachel wrote: "So glad Star that this lived up to your expectations. And I know what you mean, with the actual novel you get to appreciate so many more of the subtle touches than a movie can ever hope to show. Ha..."

Thanks so much Rachel! Hope your week is a good one too.


message 44: by Starjustin (last edited Sep 18, 2017 05:05AM) (new) - added it

Starjustin Vanessa wrote: "So glad you liked it!! It's such a wonderful book, and story, and characters :) I'm always happy to re-read it. Are you familiar with "Emma"? I usually recommend this one as well for someone who's ..."

Thanks for the comment and recommendation Vanessa! I will be sure to add it. 😃


Adina Loved this novel.


message 46: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Me too! Thanks Adina! 😃


message 47: by Joe (new) - rated it 3 stars

Joe Krakovsky Yea, I liked this one too.


message 48: by Jill (new)

Jill Hutchinson My favorite Austen book.


message 49: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Thanks Joe for commenting! 📘


message 50: by Starjustin (new) - added it

Starjustin Thanks so much Jill. I hope to read more of Jane Austen.


« previous 1
back to top