Angela Carr (Under the Covers Book Blog)'s Reviews > Fifty Shades of Grey

Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4119085
's review
Sep 12, 2011

it was amazing
bookshelves: read-in-2011
Recommended to Angela Carr (Under the Covers Book Blog) by: Buddy Read with Rhonda, Fran, Jess,& Kristie. Rec'd by E.

5+++ STARS (SHOUTY CAPITALS)

This is MY top 5, BEST read of the year!!!
29 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Fifty Shades of Grey.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

September 12, 2011 – Shelved
September 21, 2011 – Started Reading
September 21, 2011 –
6.0% "Ana's inner dialogue is cracking me up. And Mr. Grey is so intriguing. ;) Rope's and tape?! Mmmm"
September 21, 2011 –
10.0% ""Mr. Grey makes me feel giddy." And that's me thinking not Ana. Just sayin."
September 22, 2011 –
16.0% "Oh crap!! Elevetor! Daaaayyyyummm!!! *out of breath*"
September 22, 2011 –
16.0% ""I assigned it mythical, Arthurian legend, Lost City Of Atlantis status. It never happened, it never existed. I imagined it all". Lmaooo"
September 22, 2011 –
18.0% "oh. my .gosh!!! "I don't make love, I f*ck ....hard" *THUD*"
September 22, 2011 –
27.0% "wow! Vanilla sex has never been soo good! who's got smokes? oohhhy I need to sleep. Elena and Rhonda, what did you get me into?"
September 22, 2011 –
28.0% "A+++"
September 22, 2011 –
28.0% "In all the books I've read, this is the first book that named the vagina " There". Oh annd. BUSTED!!!"
September 22, 2011 –
0.0% "APPENDIX 3 Soft limits. Okay.... I have questions here. Who's around?!?!"
September 22, 2011 –
45.0% "Okay. I'm finding this book hot, funny and cute..... but there are some disturbing things here< that I'm like.....WTF? MR. Grey in not just....*lips tightening*....complicated."
September 23, 2011 –
53.0% "Ahh. APPENDIX 3. Here we go. Lol"
September 23, 2011 –
53.0% "Eggs?"
September 23, 2011 –
0.0% "1:48am My Nook's Bat died. Damn! I guess I need to sleep anyway! Before Elena's palm twiches. Lol."
September 24, 2011 –
72.0% "Geeze. I have fallen in love...Again!"
September 26, 2011 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 51-70 of 70) (70 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Elena R a.k.a. Lunies R Rotfl!! Great Balls indeed! *winks*


Angela Carr (Under the Covers Book Blog) Yet another first for me, Mrs. E!!!!


Elena R a.k.a. Lunies R gr❤ΑηGELα❤ ~Lustful Lace~ wrote: "Yet another first for me, Mrs. E!!!!"

Lol!!! This book put me through alot of firsts too. So don't feel bad. Ahaha...


message 55: by Jen (new) - rated it 5 stars

Jen I need to know what this first was.


Angela Carr (Under the Covers Book Blog) Balls, Jen. I've never heard of such play or toys.


message 57: by Jen (new) - rated it 5 stars

Jen Oh yes, the balls. Those things will reappear and they are kind of hot.


Angela Carr (Under the Covers Book Blog) really? then I will get a chance to reassess my feelings on the matter. LMAO
ok. so, I liked it....a little.*snickers*


Elena R a.k.a. Lunies R gr❤ΑηGELα❤ ~Lustful Lace~ wrote: "really? then I will get a chance to reassess my feelings on the matter. LMAO
ok. so, I liked it....a little.*snickers*"


They're gonna re-appear in book 2 =D


Rhonda Clever with the SHOUTY CAPITALS!
I love it!!


♥  Sam ♥ ~S2~Im made of awesomness LOVE THE REVIEW CAUSE ITS ALL SHOUTY CAPITALS!!


Angela Carr (Under the Covers Book Blog) Thank you ladies. It's all I can come up with last night. LOL. There' tooo much about this book I'd like to say and well I'm not that great with reviews. Sooo SHOUTY CAPITALS expresses my feelings. Hahaha


Angela Carr (Under the Covers Book Blog) Thank Sara. It's really what I felt ATM. But this book deserves a proper review. Maybe after book 2, I can write more. Lol

Have your read it?!


~Jessica~I'm a Hoodie Ninja~ I just now kmow the meaining of shouty capitals lol


Angela Carr (Under the Covers Book Blog) LMAO. I love the shouty capitals.


Lupdilup Duffy Ok, I'll start this tonight...I'm really curious.


Angela Carr (Under the Covers Book Blog) Lol. you trying the audio again?


Lupdilup Duffy Angela the Fair ~Lusty Lace~ wrote: "Lol. you trying the audio again?"

No... I gave up on the audiobook, I started to read it, and it's already a lot better in print!!! even tho. I only managed to read 2 chapters so far I can see a huge difference!!!!


Angela Carr (Under the Covers Book Blog) I'm glad.
I managed to finish ch 6 of Wicked. Jack is getting better. Lol.
Told you I was slow.


« previous 1 2 next »
back to top